We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delton Hotel - Love River
Ranked #247 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Clean hotel, nice large room, efficient service, comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Metro, shopping mall, restaurants and city centre all within walking distance. Breakfast options extend well beyond the usual and food tastes great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oishf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

Friend and I went to Kaohsiung to visit, stayed 2 nights at the Love River Boutique Hotel. The hotel is located in the old part of the city, within walking distance of the subway, some convenience stores, a "thrift shop" and some restaurants.
The décor is ultra-kitsch, with light fixtures changing colour, enormous teddy bear in armchair, purple and white chairs in the restaurant, huge fake flower bouquet in the entrance, everything was too much.
We had asked for a 2 bed bedroom and we were on the 1st floor. The room had a humidity smell, there was absolutely no windows.
A small fridge was in the room with all the necessary stuff to make tea or coffee.
The bathroom had a small window and a bath/shower. This is where our main disappointment came from. There was a bad, really bad smell that came from the bathroom, it smelled like sewage, we ended up buying a febreze spray and we kept on spraying the room the whole stay. We then kept the door close and the lights on so that the fans would keep of working.
Breakfast was not the western type, only chinese food that I never saw really... Only thing that westerners would eat were toast, butter and jam.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manureva744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very friendly receptionist. We even borrow their Bicycle as they provide such services for FREE.
Quite near to Love River and Kauhsiong Port to Cijin Island.

The room is very comfy and the size is just right.
The breakfast is buffet style with variety of foods. You won't go hungry in the morning!
The environment is superb and its worth the stay.

Room Tip: Use their bicycle service to go around the town and island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

after spending a week in backpacker hostels during my travel along the west coast of taiwan, i take this hotel for my last day in kaohsiung, before take hsr back to taipei. booked from an online website and found difficultness to have a room:
1. the staffs prefer to talk in mandarin instead of broken english. until a supervisor sort the problem.
2. my booking (by the online agency) doesn't recognize by them, but again, the supervisor do her best, so i still have ample time to enjoy ai he (love river) before the night fall.
room is ok, got the authentic chinese tea leaves in the table, spacious bed and bathroom but ... the windows is only there or simple i can say "there's no windows in my room". overall, it's enjoyable and i can see marilyn monroe at the lobby, just like in their website. hotel situated within walking distance to darren district, metro station, 7-eleven, and only 1 stop to hamasen district and ferry harbour.

Room Tip: double check the online booker sites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukirsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Thu Van N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 璇 沈
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.2 mi away
Huahou Hotel
Huahou Hotel
#127 of 325 in Kaohsiung
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wen Pin Hotel - Pier 2
Wen Pin Hotel - Pier 2
#145 of 325 in Kaohsiung
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kingship Hotel Kaohsiung
The Kingship Hotel Kaohsiung
#96 of 325 in Kaohsiung
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hooray Boutique Hotel
Hooray Boutique Hotel
#24 of 325 in Kaohsiung
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nest Hotel - Qixian
Nest Hotel - Qixian
#235 of 325 in Kaohsiung
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delton Hotel - Love River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delton Hotel - Love River

Address: No.67 XinXing Street Yancheng District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 325 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: £34 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delton Hotel - Love River 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delton Hotel - Love River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing