We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kindness Hotel Qixian
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Kindness Qixian Hotel takes care of every need of their guests. We stayed there for 4 nights. Room were clean, the hotel staff was friendly. Food was good, and they even provided free ice-cream for the guests at the waiting area. Location of the hotel is very good as it is close to MRT. We would highly recommend Kindness Qixian for anyone who is visiting Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EP008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 公關經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Your suggestions is good for KINDNESS HOTEL.All staff of our hotel always to do our best to show customers.Not only hotel facilities but also parts of meals.We uphold the best service.
Hope can see you soon next time.
Thank for you comments.

KINDNESS HOTEL-QIXIAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Kindness Hotel Qixian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

If you are traveling to Kaohsiung , I personally highly recommend Kindness hotel Qixian . I don't know about other Kindness but this one is excellent . From services , wifi , food , shower , cleanses . Location is good , close to night market and between two MRT station. Takes about 10 minutes walk to both station or less. Basically nothing to complain , will stay again if I visit Kaohsiung . Price is not really cheap but is worth it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tommyyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 公關經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We always try to give our customer the best service, thanks for your support and compliment, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in Kindness Qixian. This is a chain of hotel that does give good value for what you pay for. The snack buffet everyday was more than snacks- you could fill your stomachs eating the wonderful Tainan goodies including noodles and desserts.

The only downside is that it takes a lot of big local tour groups which come in truck load! They totally fill up the space during breakfast and snack hour. It gets very busy and noisy, and get overwhelming in the lifts! That was our only complaint about this hotel. I guess it can't be helped that they need to take in big groups to sustain themselves. The room walls are a bit thin and we kept hearing (inconsiderate) people slamming their doors and even speaking at the top of their voices!

Overall, it was a pleasant experience and if you are on a budget, this would be giving you the best value for your buck!

Room Tip: perhaps ask for a room on a floor that doesn't have big tour groups. If not you will keep hearin...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 公關經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We always try to give our customer the best service, thanks for your support and compliment, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a room that sleeps 4. Room was spacious. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choices. Huge array of food for vegetarians too. Service was impeccable & attentive. Free-flow of ice cream on ground level & can loan bicycle from hotel for ride around town. Would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank pinkhippo_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 公關經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We always try to give our customer the best service, thanks for your support and compliment, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Only stayed one night and arrived very late due to a flight delay but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, breakfast was ok though I didn't try very much. The hotel seemed popular with local tourists.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ak_On_The_Go1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 公關經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We always try to give our customer the best service, thanks for your support and compliment, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was an excellent hotel, and Sam was the most helpful guy I have met, nothing was too much trouble for him. The room had everything you could need and was spotless. The shower was super modern with 7 jets. The all day and night snack bar with ice creams was awesome. The free laundry was a big bonus too . WE enjoyed it so much we stayed in another Kindness Hotel in Changua. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 公關經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We always try to give our customer the best service, thanks for your support and compliment, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is very clean and immaculate. It is also located quite close to the liu he night market which is only minutes away. The Service is excellent and will put many 5 star hotels to shame. Even though this is not a 5 star hotel, it feels like more than a 5 star. Definitely value for money with plenty of complimentary food to go around throughout the day.

I would stay here again for good value and Service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H015, 經理 at Kindness Hotel Qixian, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We always try to give our customer the best service, thanks for your support and compliment, we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.2 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
0.4 mi away
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
Kindness Hotel Jhong Jheng
#11 of 319 in Kaohsiung
362 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel Kaohsiung Jue Ming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
0.2 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
Kindness Hotel - Xiongzhong
#12 of 319 in Kaohsiung
407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kindness Hotel-Kaohsiung Guang Rong Pier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kindness Hotel Qixian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kindness Hotel Qixian

Address: No.30 Tongai Street, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 319 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kindness Hotel Qixian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kindness Hotel Qixian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing