We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money comfort”
Review of Single Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Single Inn
Ranked #1 of 169 Kaohsiung B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Value for money comfort”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Single inn women section. The single bed room has just the right space for a bed, that is really comfy and am still able to place 2 cabin sized luggage by the side. Rooms comes with cable tv with headphones, toothbrush set, bottle of water that are replenished daily. Very clean shared bathroom and toilet area, situated within the women rooms section too

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank antt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGLEIN, 業者 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 23 August 2015
Thank you for sharing a good experience.Hope we can service you again!

Best regards,

Lainey Lai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    306
    93
    27
    11
See reviews for
6
3
450
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the single room on 3rd Mar 2014, as I arrived late in Kaohsiung, and need to go to Tainan the next day. Chose this hotel because it is near the Kaohsiung main train station, cheap, and just needed a bed for a night. Rooms are separated into men and women section, with choice of bunk beds or single room. The hotel which is located underground has a spacious lobby which double up as dining and reading area. The single rooms are individual rooms with a single bed and a small table, and just nice to fit in my luggage, no more walking space. Room (which is clean) comes with tv, free wifi (which I somehow cannot connect), t shirt and shorts for you to change into and free bottle of water. The bed is rather comfortable given this is a budget place. The rooms are separated only by thin walls, so if you are a light sleeper, you might be disturbed by the noises of people walking, opening and closing doors, etc. The lights along the corridor is perpetually on throughout the night as well. The toilets are located within the men section, but the wash area is outside the section, you have to pass through the lobby. The wash area which is also separated into men and women section has large hydro pools (which are dirty and in need of cleaning), steam room, individual stall for bathing. Staff are friendly and polite, and there is free breakfast as well. Though just bread and side salad, but nice and welcoming before the start of a day. Overall, if you do not mind sharing the facilities, not a light sleeper, and on a budget, this is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGLEIN, 業者 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 20 August 2015
Hi,thank you for sharing your experience.We hope we'll service you again!

Best regards,

Lainey Lai
SINGLEINN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Right now I'm in the males section room 6. I was previously given room 35. Due to no 3G signal and with the room so deep inside, there weren't any wifi signal too. Hence, i was left with no connection to the internet whatsoever.
Went out to the service desk and asked kindly if there were any other rooms available so that i can be shifted to a room nearer to the outside with stronger wifi signal, the two of them plainly clicked on their screen and acted as if they were checking and went on to tell me that they were fully booked for the night! and if i really have to use the internet i must remain in the common area.
do know that I'm always very appreciative of people working in the service line and do not kick a big fuss about things if my request can't be fulfilled. however this time i was abit suspicious because today is the very first day of lunar new year. this place seems pretty empty and as i proceed to sit at the sofa at the common area just thinking what to do, a guy checked out. immediately, i was hoping that one of them actually do notice that I'm still there and know that there is already a room available for me to change.yet they went on chit chatting.
so this time, i went outside, looked up for single inn's number and gave them a call. immediately, the guy from the service counter told me firmly that there are ROOMS available for tonights' stay.
well....i did not kick up a big fuss at them since it is the first day of lunar new year. i told him i was the one who called earlier on and there was no way he could deny me a change of rooms anymore.

im glad that i have my room changed. however, I'm very disappointed that when he was caught red handed, he did not apologised whatsoever, and when his colleague found out, she too did not initiate any apologies because both of them were so persistent earlier about the whole inn being fully booked.
Single Inn, you have very nice rooms. its very comfortable. but your service personnels are not very willing to help when situations clearly can be helped. and watched your guest sit at the common area looking tired and pathetic ,desperately in need of internet connection. this 2 stars are solely for the comfort of the room. anything else is a big fat zero.

yours sincerely,
tim

Room Tip: if u are here with a need to use wifi, please state clearly to them. cause once u are assigned to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timchan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINGLEIN, 業者 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2015
Thank you for providing recommend,we'll improve our service by good training.I'm sorry about you getting the terrible feeling.Hope you come again !You could feel our change.

Best Regards,

Reservationist Lainey Lai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Quite a popular place to stay at as it was almost full when i make a reservation few weeks ago. I have spent a night at single inn and price of per capsule room cost about 900 taiwanese dollar for a night. Its not far from Kaoshiung train station. Fifteen mintues walk if you did not get the way right.
Clean,with spa..massage,bath,sauna room and steam room
Breakfast included by the way

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebebeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingleInn, 經理 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Google Translation
您好

感謝您為單人房提供寶貴意見。

非常感謝您對單人房的支持

客務組
祝您 順心

Single Inn 單人房住宿空間
Tel:07-2363256
Fax:07-2352931
Add:80042高雄市新興區林森一路267號B1(請由三信銀行旁巷子入內)
B1F, No. 267 Linsen 1st Rd. Xinxing Dist. Kaohiung, Taiwan, 80042.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
109 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This is an adaptation of the Japanese 'Capsule Hotel's but instead of a pod stacked two high you have your own private room. Its the length of a single bed and the width of two single beds so you have space to store your luggage inside your room. I kept mine in the luggage storage room when I first arrived as check in was after 3pm.
You change into slippers and they provide sleeping shorts and tshirt with towels and toiletries in the room. You must return all clothing and towels or you will be charged.
The room has a big flat screen tv with english/chinese channels. There is no sound and can only be heard with headphones provided to keep the rooms more quiet.
The hotel is seperated by gender and all rooms are for one person only so if travelling with friends or a partner the only common area is lounge.
Like Japanese hotels the bathrooms where communal showers. You have can have an open shower with just a stool to sit on or a private cubicle. There are also several types of spas and steam rooms to try out. Sleep quality was very good and relaxing.
An only small complaint was I asked if I could move my room away from the entrance to the mens area which was also near the bathrooms, as both made noise. They only offered me earplugs which were useless but the noise didnt bother me after that and I slept well.
They also give you a water bottle each day and provide breakfast which is a cheese and ham sandwich with raisins, if you dont want the ham just let them know ahead.
Its easy to find from the train/MRT station and the bus companies are also by the MRT station. There is a night market with lots of food a short walk away, ask the staff to direct you, who can also speak reasonable english.
When I was leaving they took a polaroid photo to put on their wall for all the foreign visitors. This gave it a nice touch and personal record of my visit. They let me leave my luggage back in the storage room. I love this concept of Japanese style capsules and wish this was in every city.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingleInn, 經理 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Google Translation
您好

感謝您為單人房提供寶貴意見。

非常感謝您對單人房的支持

客務組
祝您 順心

Single Inn 單人房住宿空間
Tel:07-2363256
Fax:07-2352931
Add:80042高雄市新興區林森一路267號B1(請由三信銀行旁巷子入內)
B1F, No. 267 Linsen 1st Rd. Xinxing Dist. Kaohiung, Taiwan, 80042.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

No other proper places could beat their price. Walkable distance from MRT station, walkable distance from Liuhe Night Market (六合夜巿) too. They have coin operated laundry machines too.

The shared bathroom/shower doesn't look very clean to me, also doors do not go all the way to the ceiling, so you can hear noise, although there are rules asking people to keep quiet after 11pm. Bumpy road around the area, and no escalator (the place is a basement), it would be a trouble if you're carrying a lot of baggage.

But still a very great option for budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan-hob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingleInn, 經理 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Google Translation
您好

感謝您為單人房提供寶貴意見。

非常感謝您對單人房的支持

客務組
祝您 順心

Single Inn 單人房住宿空間
Tel:07-2363256
Fax:07-2352931
Add:80042高雄市新興區林森一路267號B1(請由三信銀行旁巷子入內)
B1F, No. 267 Linsen 1st Rd. Xinxing Dist. Kaohiung, Taiwan, 80042.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I booked through expedia simply because it was the only thing available on expedia and I wouldnt have to worry about finding a place when I arrived at 10 PM at night. This is one of the only "hostels" I have ever seen on expedia actually. It is very nice but its a hostel none the less. The nice thing is that you do have your own room however its very small. Apx. twice with size of the twin bed - including the bed. Bedding is clean and significantly better than other hostels I have stayed at. Very modern and very chic. Each room does have a night stand and flat screen TV. the rooms are in the "quiet area" so headphones are required (and provided). The pictures are accurate. For clarification, the bathroom ammenities are shared use. Eveything was very clean and even though is was a hostel type facilty, I was very comfortable. Breakfest is included I believe however I did not take them up on it. They do have an on-sight spa facility with both massages and sauna / steamroom and hot/cold tubs. If you are single traveler on a budget its a great option however there are many other normal type hotels for only a little more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SingleInn, 經理 at Single Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Google Translation
您好

感謝您為單人房提供寶貴意見。

非常感謝您對單人房的支持

客務組
祝您 順心

Single Inn 單人房住宿空間
Tel:07-2363256
Fax:07-2352931
Add:80042高雄市新興區林森一路267號B1(請由三信銀行旁巷子入內)
B1F, No. 267 Linsen 1st Rd. Xinxing Dist. Kaohiung, Taiwan, 80042.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
5.6 mi away
The Riverside Hotel International
1.3 mi away
Jia's  Inn - Aihe
Jia's Inn - Aihe
#12 of 313 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Hotel - Liuhe Night Market Nanhua
0.2 mi away
Ahiruyah Guesthouse
Ahiruyah Guesthouse
#3 of 169 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Riverside Hotel Esthetics
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Single Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Single Inn

Property: Single Inn
Address: B1, No.267, Linsen 1st Rd., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung 800, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Single Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
「SINGLEINN」 is a new form of leisure and lifestyle.You can have personal space,to watch TV,meditation and rest,you can also exchange of information in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Single Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing