We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taiwanese hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
Ranked #13 of 311 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taiwanese hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My friend and I stayed for a one-night stopover en route to Kenting. We love this hotel! The room is very clean with attractive modernist decor. It is also just minutes away from the subway. The price is reasonable. But what makes the place great is the personal and attentive service of the staff. When we arrived our room wasn't ready yet, and the reception staff recommended interesting sights in the city. It was a scorchingly hot day, and to save us from rummaging through our luggage, she gave us a tube of sunblock, as well as bottled water, to take with us! All the staff are Kao Hsiung locals and recommended good places to eat. The next morning, when I came back to the hotel all hot and sweaty, someone brought a box of tissues and iced water to me in the lobby. The level of service is even better than in a 5-star hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Kao Hsiung in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suyinmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅JustSleep, 總經理 at Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Suyinmak

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Kaohsiung during your recent trip to Kaohsiung. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    128
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
143
140
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

我們選擇捷絲旅做為高雄之旅的飯店,整體而言,乾淨舒適,價格又不像飯店如此的昂貴,是個cp值很高的選擇!我下次有機會定回來光顧。we choose the just sleep to be our hotel at Kaohsiung is because it is very clean and not expensive as other national hotel but the service quality we receive as same as the national one. As the result we got a wonderful travel experience in south of Taiwan . Thanks for ur great help to us ! Thank u so much.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chandchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅JustSleep, 總經理 at Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Google Translation
親愛的Chandchand
感謝您選擇下榻捷絲旅高雄中正館,我們非常期望每一位到訪的旅客都能盡情的享受在高雄歡樂旅遊時光,捷絲旅的服務人員會非常熱情提供最貼心的服務,讓每一位下榻的旅客都有回到家的感覺。
同時,我們也非常感謝您分享在捷絲旅的住宿體驗,您給予整個團隊的支持與讚賞都將讓我們更加努力提升自我,期許持續提供旅客最舒適最貼心的住宿享受。
我們也竭誠的邀請您加入捷絲旅Facebook粉絲專頁,隨時更新關於飯店消息以及旅遊資訊。
再次感謝您選擇捷絲旅高雄中正館做為您此行的住宿首選,我們也衷心企盼您下次來到港都高雄,能夠繼續給予我們用心為您服務的機會。

敬祝 大安

捷絲旅總經理 陳惠芳敬上
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at just sleep, the room is well maintained and clean, the hotel is well located within 200 meters of a subway station. The staff at reception is always very helpful we were totally impressed by a cute girl(Hannah) who handed over a hand drawn map for the famous night market, this has become our bible book on our visit to the night market and we tasted a variety of awesome food following her hand picked favourites!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Diwen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅JustSleep, 總經理 at Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Diwen X

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Kaohsiung during your recent trip to Kaohsiung. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent customer service.

One of the guys, Ms Anne, was very patient and helpful in offering advice on traffic, type of activities that we could do and the best time to go there.

When she knew that our flight would be delayed, she immediately invited us to a spacious room to enjoy a cup of tea / coffee so that we could spend our time leisurely.

The room was very spacious, clean and tidy.

A very good hotel with excellent customer service that I will surely recommend to my friends!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgnesWong2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅JustSleep, 總經理 at Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear AgnesWong2014,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Kaohsiung during your recent trip to Kaohsiung. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The room is small and clean, bed and pillow are comfortable. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okay and not much selection. Overall, it is value for money.

Location is bit far away from central of Kaohsiung.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅JustSleep, 總經理 at Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Google Translation
親愛的顧客
感謝您選擇下榻捷絲旅高雄中正館,我們非常期望每一位到訪的旅客都能盡情的享受在高雄歡樂旅遊時光,捷絲旅的服務人員會非常熱情提供最貼心的服務,讓每一位下榻的旅客都有回到家的感覺。
同時,我們也非常感謝您分享在捷絲旅的住宿體驗,您給予整個團隊的支持與讚賞都將讓我們更加努力提升自我,期許持續提供旅客最舒適最貼心的住宿享受。
我們也竭誠的邀請您加入捷絲旅Facebook粉絲專頁,隨時更新關於飯店消息以及旅遊資訊。
再次感謝您選擇捷絲旅高雄中正館做為您此行的住宿首選,我們也衷心企盼您下次來到港都高雄,能夠繼續給予我們用心為您服務的機會。

敬祝 大安

捷絲旅總經理 陳惠芳敬上
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff at Just Sleep are friendly and helpful. They sent me to my room right away and provided me with everything I would need during my stay. I had a wonderful time and experience and would definitely stay here again if i'm ever in the area. A+ service!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 851danielx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
捷絲旅JustSleep, 總經理 at Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear 851danielx,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Kaohsiung during your recent trip to Kaohsiung. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay. Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I and my wife recently stayed in this hotel for two nights in between our trip to the Penghu Islands. We found this hotel immaculately clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently situated and accessible by subway. There is a night market just behind the hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite. One of the counter staff, Beck Chen, even made useful suggestions on our Penghu itinerary based on his previous military service there. We are very happy with the services of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
3.0 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Kaohsiung
2.3 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#10 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kindness Hotel Kaohsiung Jue Ming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Riverside Hotel International
1.8 mi away
Hotel Dua
Hotel Dua
#17 of 311 in Kaohsiung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kindness Hotel - Kaohsiung Main Station Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng

Property: Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng
Address: No.134 Zhongzheng First Road, Lingya District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 311 Hotels in Kaohsiung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Sleep Kaohsiung is located in the bustling culture of Kaohsiung City. Nearby is the beautiful Weiwuyin Metropolitan Park and Wumiao road, with numerous local food carts and restaurants. Guests may enjoy the delicious local cuisine, and experience the innovative spirit of Kaohsiung's cultural center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Sleep Kaohsiung Zhongzheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing