We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“高雄観光におすすめです!Recommend for traveil in Kaohsiung”
Review of Takaobay Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Takaobay Hostel
Reviewed 8 June 2014

このゲストハウスは出来たばかりですが、宿泊をおすすめする理由をいくつかあげてみます。
(1)交通アクセス
 高雄駅や三多商圏など街中からそれほど距離もなく、観光するにも移動が楽です。また近くに地下鉄の駅もあり、電車、新幹線、バス、飛行機のどれで来ても地下鉄がつながっていてアクセス良好です。
(2)清潔さ
 オーナーが毎日掃除を徹底しているので、床はゴミもなく非常に清潔です。
(3)環境
 ゲストハウスがある鹽埕區は街中から離れていませんが、交通量も少なく静かな所です。また近所の人ともよく交流していて、果物をもらったり何かお話が出来るかもしれません。もちろん、オーナーの人柄が非常にすばらしいのは言うまでもありません。

高雄は台北などと比べると日本人観光客は少なめですが、個人的にはより台湾らしさを堪能できるのは台南や高雄など台湾南部だと思います。もし高雄観光に来て、ゲストハウスに興味あるようでしたら、迷わずこちらをお勧めします。

This is quite brand-new guest house, however, there are some reasons to recommend:
(1) Access
Not far away from city centre, like Kaohsiung station or Sanduo Shopping Area; easy to get around. And the metro station is near by, which connects the terminals of railway station, high speed rail, bus and airport.
(2) Cleanness
As the owner cleans the room every day, you may find no dusts at all on the floor.
(3) Environment
This guest house is located in Yancheng District, which is close to the city centre, but very calm with light traffic. And the owner often associates with neighbourhoods, so you may get fruits or talk with them. Oh don't forget to tell you that the owner is really nice!

If you want to experience the culture of real Taiwan, the southern Taiwan, including Tainan, Kaohsiung, etc. is the best place. If you visit Kaohsiung and are interested in guest houses, I'll highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YosukeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I stay in kaohsiung for a week and stay in three hostels ,takaobay is the best hostel I had ever been,good bed good window view,good staff,boss introduced the history of kaohsiung and took me to many places and enjoy delicious yanchung food,I will remember the happy time in Takaobay

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
4  Thank 志培張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank 藝尹 陳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank davidchieng97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eilertwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank 연탁 유
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gainabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaohsiung hotels
0.9 mi away
The Tree House
The Tree House
#12 of 329 in Kaohsiung
1,300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legend Hotel Kaohsiung Pier2
Legend Hotel Kaohsiung Pier2
#8 of 121 in Kaohsiung
59 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paper Plane Hostel
Paper Plane Hostel
#3 of 121 in Kaohsiung
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
D'well Hostel
D'well Hostel
#2 of 121 in Kaohsiung
399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pathways Hostel
Pathways Hostel
#1 of 121 in Kaohsiung
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Suites Kaohsiung Chenai
City Suites Kaohsiung Chenai
#42 of 329 in Kaohsiung
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Takaobay Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Takaobay Hostel

Address: No.33 Dacheng Street, Yancheng District, Kaohsiung 80343, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Kaohsiung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Kaohsiung
Price Range: £12 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello! A very warm welcome to Takao Bay. (Takao is the old name of Kaohsiung.) We are a cozy and spacious hostel which is 6-8 mins walk(500m) from MRT Yanchengpu station(exit 4). The well-known tourism spots such as Love River, Pier-2 Art Center, Love Pier, Kaohsiung Film Archives are just within walking distance. It is so convenient and relaxing for you to get to these places by feet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing