We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food, reasonable price, nice atmosphere”
Review of Amy's Cucina

Amy's Cucina
Ranked #26 of 646 Restaurants in Pingtung County
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“OK food, reasonable price, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had dinner there with my wife and son, my pasta was good, the rest of our order was acceptable.
Price was reasonable; I'd give it an "average" rating if this restaurant is in Taipei.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    31
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Avoid like the plague”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was a very disappointing experience. Had the seafood salad and the combination pizza - both were knocked up with minimal effort. Taste was nothing special and you could easily do better at home yourself.. you've been warned.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NgTurbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keelung, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My gf had the spaghetti carbonara; very tasty.
My pizza was just a hard base with lot of cheese, tomato and so on.
Expected better.

Helpful?
Thank Tom886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“meh”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good atmosphere. Good service. OK pie. My wife had a pasta dish that was very tasty. I did really like the inside of the place... lots of wood. It had character.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kytsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu County, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful Afternoon!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Delightful afternoon after a long travel day from Kaoshiong in Lunar New Year traffic. Comfortable outdoor seating. Friendly staff and efficient service. Great drinks...Happy Hour available. Decent pizza.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Meg14365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amy's Cucina also viewed

Pingtung County, Taiwan
Pingtung County, Taiwan
 
Pingtung County, Taiwan
 
Pingtung County, Taiwan
Pingtung County, Taiwan
 

Been to Amy's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing