We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be more helpful”

The Mudan Hot Springs
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mudan Hot Springs
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Pingtung County
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is a small resort based in a famous Hot Springs. They have some spa pools (including those fish that nibble your feet), and a larger pool which is good enough for splashing around but not really for adult swimming which also includes an infinite number of ways to spray yourself with water. They have day visitors for the spa as well as (I would guess) about 15 rooms for residents. The venue is just outside a small village, so this isn't a beach resort. There are restaurants in the village, but we didn't try them.

We stayed 3 nights in an excellent room: two large beds, large TV, and indoor and outdoor hot tubs. The beds were very good with high quality bedding. The deal includes breakfast and dinner buffets, which were good enough but not fantastic--although they made a point of bringing in some good salads for us westerners.

The staff were extremely helpful. Especially Tony, who grew up in the US. They ferried us around, including lending us bikes for an excursion. They also arranged a taxi from the high-speed train (about an hour) and back at the ends of the visit.

Apparently there's something of an arms race going on with hotels in the area, so I don't know how this compares with its rivals. It suited our need for somewhere quiet to decompress. Weekends are busiest, so they might offer a good deal for weekdays.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inner_city_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 妤婉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 珈瑄 許
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 華傑施
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kolin1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: CP值不高的休閒溫泉旅館
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Angela_chenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
0.0 mi away
Jessamine Bay Hotel & Resorts
Jessamine Bay Hotel & Resorts
#29 of 110 in Pingtung County
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#2 of 110 in Pingtung County
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smokey Joe's Hotel
Smokey Joe's Hotel
#5 of 110 in Pingtung County
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
#4 of 110 in Pingtung County
582 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fennel Villa
Fennel Villa
#88 of 176 in Pingtung County
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Puerto Hotel
El Puerto Hotel
#32 of 110 in Pingtung County
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mudan Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mudan Hot Springs

Address: No.251-68 Wuncyuan Road, Checheng Township, Pingtung County 944, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 110 Hotels in Pingtung County
Price Range: £143 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mudan Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Mudan Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mudan Hot Springs Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing