We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Definitely worth your stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Love Sea 126 House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Love Sea 126 House Inn
Ranked #20 of 868 Pingtung B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely worth your stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel by recommendation. It's definitely worth the stay, loving it. I stayed there for two nights last week, it's right in front of the Dawan Beach, you can hear the waves all day long. If you want to have a nice view, I suggest you choose a hotel on DaWan road, this road has the best view to the beach in Kenting. On top of that, it's a little nice hotel run by a family, facilities are in good condition. If I return there, I will stay in the same place.
A tip to it, choose the room facing the ocean if you enjoy the ocean view, and a little surplus in charge.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gasnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    11
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
26
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taitung
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good reviews so phoned on the day but they don't take phone reservations, even with a card! Bit strange. They had two rooms but by the time we got there they had gone. Suppose that's the down side for the traveller of a good TA report!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rferrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here as a couple for 5 nights during a two week trip to Taiwan in May. Had a very warm welcome from Jenny, who provided lots of useful information about places to visit in the area, of which there are plenty.

We stayed in a room without sea view for the first night, then moved (as we'd prearranged) to move into a room with a small balcony and seaview for the other 4 nights. The first room was actually bigger and slightly better room, with proper wardrobe space. The second room did not have a wardrobe, just a few hooks and hangers on the wall, however this wasn't a big problem for us, and it was more than compensated for by the balcony and view out to sea. Both rooms were clean and nicely decorated, with free Wifi throughout, fridge, cable tv etc.

We had a rental car and there was an allocated parking space where we were able to park each night. They also provided towels for use on the beach which was a simple but much appreciated touch.

My only slight criticism was that the included breakfast wasn't available before 8am. We prefered to be up early so we could do lots of exploring and potentially avoid the heat of midday, so only ended up having one breakfast at Love Sea and instead bought sushi or sandwiches from the 7-11. I don't think having breakfast available from 7am would be unreasonable.

The hotel was very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the main Kenting strip, whilst still being very close to all the action. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlipsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Spacious room, great view of the sea. There's a balcony where you can enjoy breakfast. They also have parking. On the other side of the street is the night market. Although sea views face the road, it's at the end of the road, so there's not much traffic & it's quite peaceful at night.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ysa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We spent 2 days there and everything was just so great and perfect!
The view was stunning, the quality of the room excellent and the service of the staff was top of the line! Would definitely come back here when I visit Kenting next time!

我們是從香港來的,在這裡住了兩天!感覺超捧的!
每一天早上起來,就可以看得到美麗的海景。而海風微微吹過來的同時,旅館主人就為你準備好你的早餐!晚上累的時候,就可以躺在平台看著夕陽西下。感覺真的超捧喔,像是在渡假呢!
旅館主人也是超級好人的啦!那天因為我們要很早起來趕到阿里山,沒有包車司機願意,旅館主人於是特意早起床,把我們載過去,我們也是超不好意思的,可是他們一點也沒有介意!真的謝謝你們呀! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyYEUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed at Love Sea for 3 nights in March 2013 and we really enjoyed it. We had the top notch room though, with the large sea view balcony, and we have not seen the other rooms. The view from up there is just amazing and we've had one of the most spectacular sunsets ever.

Jenny, the owner, is a very friendly person and so helpful, she has arranged the rental car from Kaohsiung HSR station - and even claimed a refund from rental car company for us as they have charged us to much.

Locationwise the property is perfectly situated, overlooking the beach and just a short walk to the main road/night market - but still far enough from everything to get a good night's sleep...

If I really wanted to complain about something I could try the breakfast - but as we both don't eat meat it might as well be that it was only our veggie breakky which could need a little boost, as the concept of vegetarianism is ot very common in Taiwan.

If I'll ever come back to Kenting you will definitely find me at Lovesea 126 again!

Room Tip: Room no. 501, the one with the large balcony, is definitely worth paying the difference to the '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank absolut_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
world
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

My bf and I stayed with another couple at the Love Sea Inn for 3 nights during our stay in Kenting. Our friends had stayed here previously and loved it the first time round. We booked a room with 2 queens and a balcony. The rooms were very nicely furnished, bright and clean. We got fresh towels everyday and had toothbrushes, combs and soap if we needed. I loved the soft beds, wonderful to snuggle in and the convenience of going to the night market - just a 5minute walk away.

Breakfast is free with every night's stay, though this tie round the kitchen was under renovation. So instead, we got coupons for a breakfast cafe down the street. I would've much preferred having breakfast sent to the room as the cafe was dull and over-crowded. Breakfast were just sandwiches with milk tea, nothing impressive.

We loved the couple running the Inn though. They just had an adorable baby girl, so the lobby was a tad cluttered, but they were so warm and friendly. I would definitely love to come back to Love Sea should I ever visit Kenting again!

Room Tip: choose a room with a balcony! Though a tad more expensive, totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopaholickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung hotels
0.2 mi away
Starry Sky Boutique Hotel / Space Capsule
0.0 mi away
Sun&Sea B&B
Sun&Sea B&B
#300 of 868 in Pingtung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#142 of 868 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kenting 157 Boutique Hotel
Kenting 157 Boutique Hotel
#18 of 104 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
BeachFront Inn
BeachFront Inn
#23 of 868 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragonfly100 B&B
Dragonfly100 B&B
#16 of 141 in Pingtung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love Sea 126 House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love Sea 126 House Inn

Property: Love Sea 126 House Inn
Address: No.126 Dawan Road, Kenting Li, Hengchun Township, Pingtung 946, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 868 B&Bs / Inns in Pingtung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Love Sea 126 House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LoveSea 126 House Inn is located at Dawan road in Keniting, which is just 100m away from Dawan beach. It provides a nice, quiet and comfortable environment for every guests. All seaview rooms have their private balcony for guests to seat back and relax. Rooms are well designed with modern simple style. Each room has its individual bathroom facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Love Sea 126 House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Love Sea 126 House Inn Taiwan/Pingtung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing