We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”
Review of Yoho Kids Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yoho Kids Hotel
Ranked #44 of 107 Hotels in Pingtung County
1 review
“Poor”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Everything run for operational convenience but not customers' need. Staff is not helpful. Service is very slow and not responsive.

With several hundred rooms, just open one restaurant for dinner at peak season. No restaurant nearby. What's worse, buffet dinner only and no a la carte~ easy to operate!? Lift is a bit smelly & room is not clean. Resort is well designed & built, but poorly managed and not customer oriented.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamkclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
1,474 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 714 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over Easter. Four families each in a themed room.

The room decor, bright and colourful made the kids really lively in a resort loving way. Overlooking the play pool, they just wanted to get the fun going each morning.

Being this time of year, the water was a little cold, but there is an indoor warm water pool everyone can cram into and two 40 degree "onsens"

The breakfast was adequate but being a kid's hotel, you'd think they would provide a kid's counter for them to serve themselves. Maybe later.

We took in the fun and sights of Kenting with a driver in a large van. Dinner in Kenting town was much more interesting than the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HKeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Have not seen the movie yet, but the hotel has really capitalized on the fact the film crew stayed there during at least part of the filming of the movie.

Looks to a an older property but has aged well. Beautiful setting which will have you snapping pictures right and left. Rooms are nice and kept very clean. There is a complimentary breakfast/brunch that has a tremendous selection of food as well as the best view of the ocean.

The spa was nice after a hard day on rental electric scooters. By the way the scooters were a blast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel during my past Christmas trip to Kending for 2 days 1 night. I read their website before I went and the hotel met my expectation. Winter time is not an ideal time to visit, better visit in summer so that you can enjoy their swimming pool and private beach. If I can go back again next time in summer, I will choose to stay for 2 nights. 1 night is not enough. I chose to upgrade my room to one of those with a mezzanine floor and the kids love it! Food quality of hotel is also quite good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smallpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Stayed at one of the themed loft rooms. Room was clean and was kids were thrilled by the decor. However, the bathroom was old. It had one of those walk down 'tubs' which was tiled. There were sharp corners. The welcome snack (Banana bread) was a hit. The breakfast buffet has a good spread. Kids took part in some of the activities and were generally well entertained. There isn't really an actual beach area. There was sand volleyball court. There was an actual beach next to the property is you had to cross a 'taken down' fence. Free wifi.

Overall, it was a good 2 day stay for 7-day Pingtung/Kenting trip

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plus2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel J Kenting
Hotel J Kenting
#69 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yoyo Villa
Yoyo Villa
#50 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kenting Holiday Resort
Kenting Holiday Resort
#75 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
#11 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kenting Yoho Landis Beach Club
Kenting Yoho Landis Beach Club
#7 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Yard B&B
Green Yard B&B
#18 of 931 in Pingtung County
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoho Kids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoho Kids Hotel

Property: Yoho Kids Hotel
Address: No.27-8 Wanli Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung County, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung County
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yoho Kids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yoho Kids Hotel Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing