We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting
Ranked #4 of 919 Pingtung County B&B and Inns
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived from Kaohsiung this afternoon and booked the hotel through bookings. Com. The hotel is nice and different from the normal hotel that there is. It's like little Greece. Cute and fancy. Clean and equipped only drawback for me is that there isn't an elevator and because we had a lot of luggage the poor guy who helped carried the luggage had a hard time as we were on the fourth floor. This hotel is a little away from the kenting night market but it's good and quiet on this side. Can take a bus to go to the night market conveniently few steps outside the hotel. The beach is also about 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel. Clean beach. Overall very good other than the elevator issue. Not sure abut the breakfast as I've didn't try it yet. Recommend this hotel if anybody haven't been to Greece and is fancied by it. :) enjoy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank li_patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    50
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
41
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This B&B is located a bit far from Kenting and its night market and animations (2kms, about 20 minutes walking). It is more convenient to rent a scooter: there are shops in front of the hotel (about 400NT$ for a regular motorbike — 800NT$ for an electric one).
But it is near Chuanfanshih beach, which is really beautiful and perfect for a sunbath.
Friendly and English-speaking staff, that could help you if you need any help.
The rooms were nice (the family rooms are big), comfortable and clean. I'd like the general atmosphere of the hotel and I'd have come back there if it was not so far from restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrlnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We chose this Minsu because of its high reputation all the while. Overall is not bad. We chose the sea view room, but didn't really enjoy the view. The glass full window beside bath tub is very dusty which makes pacific become yellow color:( the furniture in the room are old. Aircon doesn't work properly. Breakfast is provided but not nice at all. Suggest owner to do some renovation, else there are more better options at same price in Kenting.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19860425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Though I haven't been to Greece yet, here can let me feel a little like in Greece. If you only wander in this white and blue house, you maybe really have the sense that you are in Greece. The location is also very good. It is not in the Kenting Street, so it is not crowded as in Kenting Street. Just go out the house, across the street is the see. The room is big enough for 4 persons and equipments in the room meet its price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shruye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The Hotel is done like a Mediterranean Theme very nice in good location opposite beach rooms large & Bathrooms good. Staff Friendly & Helpful. It was about 10min out Kenting buses Run every hour. Unfortunately the Breakfast was the worst we had in our 2 weeks stay in Taiwan. But overall nice enough.

Room Tip: Eat Breakfast else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryMilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

It's like a replica home of little Greece in Kenting beautifully decorated like in a storybook, drama or movie. It gives a very warm homely feeling as we laze around the sofas in lobby and outside at the patio. The rooms are clean & comfortable , well equipped with a hot & cold water dispenser. Restaurants are just within walking distance & the 7-Eleven is just 5 minutes away where all kinds of food and drinks are available anytime. Very convenient and highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you need some privacy, ask for rooms with balcony to enjoy the sea breeze. As this place has no e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We were situated comfortably at this brightly colored B&B facing the waters of Kenting. Like most places on the main road Bethlehem's doorstep was on the beach. It's rooms were clean enough and the breakfast was... available. Not exactly a treat but good food in Taiwan is always just a few steps away. Book into Bethlehem and enjoy their homey service and attitudes. Then rent a scooter and really enjoy Kenting. :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris_Traveller_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
1.4 mi away
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
#4 of 106 in Pingtung County
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canaan B&B Kenting
Canaan B&B Kenting
#15 of 106 in Pingtung County
73 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
#11 of 106 in Pingtung County
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Smokey Joe's Hotel
Smokey Joe's Hotel
#5 of 106 in Pingtung County
139 reviews
6.7 mi away
Green Yard B&B
Green Yard B&B
#19 of 919 in Pingtung County
34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Farm Guest House
Farm Guest House
#2 of 919 in Pingtung County
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting

Property: Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting
Address: No.674 Chuanfan Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung County 946, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 919 B&Bs / Inns in Pingtung County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bethlehem B&B & Villa Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing