We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food.”
Review of Bossa Nova Cafe

Bossa Nova Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Description: Phone 08.889.7137
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 08.889.7137
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The French owner and his Taiwanese wife have made this restaurant a very special place. Food is perfect, with a very nice choice of wines, view over the beach and a watchful staff. We had dinner at "Bossa Nova" three times and highly recommend it. Probably our best dinners in Taiwan.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Y_ok_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    32
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Perfect beach restaurant”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice place great tables outside, food is very good, I would strongly recommend this restaurant in this area

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DD8614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tainan, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unexpectfully delicious!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very friendly english speaking staff. Rich menu with big assortiment of dishes including fish, chicken, beef and vegetables. Just in front of the beach. The antipasti plate is very delicious. Appx 500-600 TWD per person. We had a great time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food option in/around kenting”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Lunch was so good we went back for dinner. Not only was the food amazing, but you get to avoid the noise and crowds down on the main strip. Friendly staff and great service. We found our new favorite restaurant in kenting.

Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Two lovely evenings, great food, attentive hosts and staff”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have now eaten three times in this restaurant, two birthday dinners and a lovely lunch. We had a variety of dishes from fine French cuisine to an aromatic Malaysian Chicken Curry. All the meals were delicious and the Anti Pasta is to die for. The home made desserts are delicious The hosts were great and had trained their staff so very well, all the staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. On all three of our visits the restaurant was busy with visitors and locals.

Over some 8 visits to Taiwan this is the best restaurant we have enjoyed a meal in. To sum it all up a lovely family run restaurant with owners dedicated to providing exceptionally good food in a warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TartanGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bossa Nova Cafe also viewed

Pingtung County, Taiwan
Pingtung County, Taiwan
 
Pingtung County, Taiwan
 

Been to Bossa Nova Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing