We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remodeled beachfront resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Pingtung County
Certificate of Excellence
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Remodeled beachfront resort”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here for one night as part of a tour package. The hotel seems decrepit on the outside as it is the smaller of the beachfront properties. Upon arrival, the bell team quickly handled our luggage and we were on our ways to our room.

Upon closer examination, the property is extremely dated and was recently remodeled. Walls were merely painted over to cover cracks etc.

The room itself was on the smaller side The bathroom consists of a set of sliding panels that you close when one utilizes the bathroom. Otherwise, the bathroom is in full view of the room.

The bed quality was decent for Asia standards. There were complimentary beverages, fruit, newspaper, and wireless high-speed Internet.

The dinner buffet was good. Lots of fresh seafood. ...we were so stuffed that we had to walk through the night market next to the resort!

The breakfast again was good, with a good selection of Western (eggs, ham, toast, pastries), and Asian (dumplings, dan dan noodles etc.)

Service was excellent. Our room was missing a couple face towels. The front desk agents spoke English and the towels were delivered to our room within minutes!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofaonasock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    219
    67
    16
    13
See reviews for
256
124
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Luxury & relaxation! Beautiful rooms, clean and very modern. The groud floor rooms have a lovely, very private, garden/patio with a private spa tub. Very romantic! The bathroom was really special. Nice private pool area, beatiful gardens, nice piano bar lounge and friendly, helpful staff who spoke English! The beach located across the road was sheltered in Little cove and was delightful. The Blue Girl bar on the beach was a wonderful place in the evenings with lights and the moon on the water. The food was typical bar fare.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

If there is one word that I would use to describe the ethos of Caesar Park, it would be "thoughtful". It seemed to me that a lot of thought and planning had gone into ensuring that the most was made of the hotel's location and that the guests' needs were anticipated and taken care of as far as possible. The quiet path to the beach, which bypasses the road, the charming and helpful staff who happily took my postcards to stamp and post - even the parrots in the lobby which, whilst slightly cheesy, did succeed in cultivating the relaxed, tropical ambience.

For me, Caesar Park does succeed in being a "luxury hotel" although I get the sense that it is a real battle to maintain this feel given the onslaught of tour bus passengers touching down briefly at the hotel before barrelling on to the next little regarded destination. The only circumstance where I really felt this sense of the hotel as a revolving door (rather than a place for guests to relax and feel at home) was at breakfast. The quality of the food at breakfast was quite mediocre and breakfast felt more like a feeding frenzy in a cafeteria than an enjoyable meal in a quality hotel. It's hard to say how things could be improved in a hotel of this size but even some classical music played in the background could have calmed and improved the atmosphere. It is strange that breakfast felt so busy, when at all other times the hotel felt very relaxed and intimate despite its size. We stayed in a room with a garden and jacuzzi, which was really oustanding. The garden was stocked with orchids and banana plants and the room itself was very modern and slick in its decoration. I really didn't see any of the tiredness mentioned by other contributors in any part of the hotel.

The hotel is well located, a few minutes walk from the busy and entertaining main drag of Kenting. Kenting has many good bars and restaurants but few decent restaurants (that we could find) serving Taiwanese cuisine. For this, we happily ate at the hotel restaurant. The beach next to the hotel is nice and sandy, with clean, calm, warm water. It's not on a par with tropical beaches in, say, the Carribean but it is certainly the best we found in Taiwan (I don't share the excitement of others concerning Baisha beach) and ticks all the boxes in terms of sand and sea. Venture more than fifteen yards from the shore and you'll have the water to yourself as the locals don't seem keen on swimming any distance from the shore. The hotel's beach bar is a great place to enjoy a sundowner.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I have been going to this hotel in Kenting for least over 20 years. There have been many newer hotel but nothing can compare to this place. It is not ultra luxury but for the area, it is certain the best available. The hotel it self is very clean and staffs are friendly and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable. There is shops, business center, caffee shop, bar and restaurants (2). There is also a nice pool and private walkway directly to the beach. :Location is ideal since it is within walking distance to nearby downtown Kenting for your night time stroll. I have stayed in their standard room, executive room and their suites.. and overall, every room is good and comfortable.

Room Tip: If you choose, pick the room on the ground floor as it has a outdoor jacuzzi and little garden as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I saw the Number One rating amongst all Kenting Hotels. So I decided to stay for 2 nights in my most recent family trip.

My family (2 adults and a 4-year old child) stayed at Caesar Park Kenting from 25 to 27 of August.

We checked in at around 5 pm on Thursday 25 of August. After the uninspiring BBQ that they included in my package (they could charge more), as well as taking the little girl to the playroom in the basement - ready to go to bed at about 10:30 pm.

Lights off. Tuck myself in and stick my feet into the space between the comforter and the sheets, Surprise..... I felt something.

As it turned out there were bread crumbs in my bed - between the comforter and sheets.

I called housekeeping. No answer. Then I called Front Office. In my limited Mandarin I told them the situation and had the housekeeper came to my room to change the sheets.

Next day at about 5 pm, I got an apologetic call from the Assistant Manager trying to reassure me that they try to clean the room before thoroughly before serving to guest. She said problem like this would not have happened (but it really did). To show their apologies they sent us 4 small pieces of cake (petite 4 size) - thank you but I don't eat cake.

It's obvious that they did not change the sheets from the previous guest-stay before releasing the room to me, I was lucky that it was only bread crumbs - it could have been worse. If they don’t change bed sheets for the next guest, you run the risk of passing skin disease from one guest to another.

Room guests don't usually check under the sheets thoroughly before sleeping - room guests usually trust the hotel, particularly a 5-star resort hotel, I believe Caesar Park Kenting has breached that trust that the guest has upon a 5-star hotelier. I really don't think the assistant manager who apologized to me or the management of this hotel is aware of the seriousness of the problem or they don't really care - thanks to their number one rating on TripAdvisor..

This is family oriented, child friendly resort hotel that charges US$200 to US$300 per room night - the hotelier should be a lot more careful. Cleanliness s of the bed should be paramount. Failsure to change bed sheets before releasing the room

About other things - breakfast is uninspiring - reminds me of college cafeteria, They would cook up 20 to 30 sunny-side up eggs, put on the buffet counter and let the diner take their pick, So much for a 5-star resort breakfast. The Chinese restaurant is quite good - though the price menu seem overpriced,

Children activities are quite well organized. The spa is good too - according to my wife. But lax housekeeping work and management’s failure to address the problem has spoiled it all for them.

Will I stay there again? I don't think so.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dan-HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We spent 3 nights here in a double bed room equipped with a small garden and jacuzzi. Room can accommodate a family of 4 with free soft drinks and fruits refilled everyday. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hnlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed here for four nights and although it wasn't the type of hotel we usually go for, we enjoyed our stay.
The staff were very responsive and very friendly and managed to make us feel valued even though the hotel was very busy and there were lots of families staying there.
Our room was large and comfortable. During our stay we ate at the buffet restaurant and the food and variety was very good. It's all very organised regarding seating etc because it was so busy but this was done in a very friendly manner so it didn't feel at all 'bossy'!!
The swimming pool is a reasonable size and there's a path below the road which leads to the beach. The beach was OK but nothing particularly special and although they advertise snorkelling, the sea is very choppy and I suspect you can't see too much. When we were there no-one was going so we didn't get the opportunitiy to find out how good visibility is.
The location is OK, it's near a small town if you want to browse around looking for gifts to take home. It's also close to various local sights.
We enjoyed our stay here but I wouldn't revisit as the beach wasn't very good and that was our main purpose in visiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pingtung County hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
Howard Beach Resort Kenting
#11 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beach Resort
Chateau Beach Resort
#9 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Kending
Fullon Hotel Kending
#14 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Amanda Hotel
Amanda Hotel
#3 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smokey Joe's Hotel
Smokey Joe's Hotel
#6 of 107 in Pingtung County
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
7.4 mi away
Kenting Yoho Landis Beach Club
Kenting Yoho Landis Beach Club
#7 of 107 in Pingtung County
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Hotel Kenting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Hotel Kenting

Property: Caesar Park Hotel Kenting
Address: No.6 Kenting Road, Hengchun Town, Pingtung County 94644, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Pingtung County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pingtung County
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pingtung County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Caesar Park Hotel Kenting 5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considerate Service and an Amazingly Wide Range of ActivitiesThe Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is located on the Hengchun Peninsula at the southern tip of Taiwan, immediately adjacent to Kenting National Park. Offering blue skies, beautiful sandy beaches and an alluring tropical ambience, Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting is without question the finest holiday hotel in the Kenting area. With its relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff, this is a real home away from home. A wide range of leisure activities are available to suit all preferences, from families to honeymooners; Caesar Park Hotel – Kenting has everything you need! Why not come and experience Taiwan’s tropical paradise? You can be sure of taking beautiful memories away with you when you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Park Hotel Kenting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Kenting Pingtung
Caesar Park Hotel Kenting Taiwan/Pingtung County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing