We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Rooms!”
Review of In One City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
In One City Inn
Ranked #33 of 279 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in the In One City Inn for two nights, 18-20 Dec. This hotel is a really good hotel if you plan to visit the Feng Chia Night Market as its only a short 5 min walk to the night market.

Was welcomed by Amber at the reception counter and she was a really sweet and friendly staff who patiently went through with us all the important information that we had to take note of. Upon check in, we were given vouchers to exchange for street foods at Feng Chia Night Market at selected shops (it was quite a long list!)

When we arrived at the room 801, we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room as well as the furnishing. It was a really new and nice room! The bathroom was filled with amenities and was replenished everyday during housekeeping. Really liked the concept of the hotel and very happy to have such a big room. We had 2 large luggage and even after opening them, we still had plenty of space to walk around.

Breakfast was great too! Was welcomed by staffs who would bring you to your table and there is a very large variety of western and asian breakfast.

Am really pleased with the service and room and I'll definitely return again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candytufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is quite a posh hotel, nicely decorated, polite staff, good access to Fengjia Night Market (almost at the doorstep),simple gym and rather pleasant breakfast. The Shakespeare rooms at the 9th floor all have their respective Shakespearean theme; check out their website for it. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well maintained.

Downside is that the entire hotel is only serviced by two lifts, and with it being quite a big hotel with lots of customers, it can take a while to get up and down from your level. They seem to service tour groups, so may not be your cup of tea if you're looking for somewhere quiet.

Room Tip: Check out the level 9 shakespeare themed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tengawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Night markets are a very big part of the Taiwan experience, & Fengjia in Taichung is one of the best! The In One City Inn is ideally located for fans of Fengjia, being about 5 minutes away from it. Going down to street level, you walk down the street for 5 minutes & turn left then the first shops of the night market will hit you. We passed by several cafés on our way, including a wool fired pizza place I was dying to try, but had no chance to check out.

The room was a little small, but adequate & comfortable. Wifi signal was strong & free. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of local & western food. There is a little gym,with a foot soak facility that we didn't try, & the 3rd floor lobby is decorated in a gorgeous modern style, with colorful furniture & decor which provided great photo opportunities! Like many Taiwanese hotels, there is no 4th floor, so the lifts go from 3rd floor to 5th floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvilCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Best part of this hotel is definitely it's distance to the night market. Since the night market is the largest in Taiwan, it is only a 1 minute walk to the borders of the night market (where the food are actually cheaper and better IMO) and about 5 minutes to the most crowded central area. The night market can open until about 1am in the morning so this hotel is perfect if you plan on having some midnight snack.

I stayed in one of the Shakespeare type rooms. The room is very clean and big. Shakespeare type rooms all have a different theme for each room and you have to call the hotel to book the one you want before someone else. One thing I really like about this hotel is the food in the fridge are free (coke, sprite, beer, chocolate bars). Only real complaint I can find is that there isn't much of a scenery since it's near the night market and the TV is kind of small in terms of the distance to the bed.

Breakfast is buffet style with around 15 different dishes and is pretty good.

You can get a ride from the high speed rail via the hotel shuttle bus or if you are coming from the airport (in Taichung) they can arrange a taxi for you for a fee of $800 TWD (which is a rip off since going to the airport from the hotel calling a taxi myself is only $500 TWD)

Overall, this is the best hotel to stay for the night market in terms of distance, value, and cleanness.

Room Tip: You have to call the hotel to pick a Shakespeare room that you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gesogeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My trip to Taichung is with my wife and 2 kids( 4 and 1 years old). So I stayed at room 920 which have 1 king size bed and 1 single bed. This room is specially designed, you need to book this room by phone. We took HSR from Taipei to Taichung. Hotel then provided luxury car to pick us up at Taichung HSR station, this service also need to book through phone or mail.
In One City Inn Hotel is located very close to FengJie Night Market, it is suitable for people lie us who like shopping and eating. There are many designer chairs and sofa in the hotel that make it's looked very cool. Even place waiting for taxi at underground is specially designed too. Besides my wife and I love the foot massage that provided at gym room, it can relax your feet after shopping.
Breakfast is very good that provided foods like fried pork chop, grill chicken tandoori, omellete with orange sauce and also lots of pastries. We having our breakfast at hotel lobby since there are not enough space at it's restaurant (another experince for us, haha)
I definately will stay at this hotel again when I come to Taichung, also look forward to stay at it's new branch which is called Insight Hotel ( under construction), very near to In One City Inn Hotel too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raylim888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here on 14th, 15th & 19th of oct.

We like :
The staff who served us was Irene, she is really helpful & gave us lots of information.

The rooms are clean & new - We have stayed in 2 different rooms as we check out on 16th & check in again on 19th, dunno how old this hotel is but the 2 rooms which we had look really new.

When we check in on 14th, we reached before noon but we left our luggage at the hotel & left for our exploration. When we returned to the hotel again in the evening, our luggage was already in our room. We left a piece of our luggage with the hotel when we went to CingJing on 16th, but when we check-in again on 19th, the luggage was once again already in our room. We were really impressed !!

The location - so near the FengJia Night market.

Will definitely stay here again.

I think I should also mentioned how we get to this hotel. We took the HSR from Taipei to Taichung, then from Taichung HSR station, we took a free bus (from the bus station underground) to FengJia. If you are not sure, just inform the bus drive to highlight to you once the bus reach FengJia. The tricky part is how to get to the hotel from the dropping point. We ask a shop assistance who is really helpful. She told us to count the traffic lights, don't cross the road, & we are to always keep to the same side of the road the bus dropped us. After the 3rd traffic lights, which is about 5-7min walk, you just turn right & you would see the hotel name in Chinese.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoHengHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Convenient to many places by buses. Facilities provided are good. Only bad point is that the room is abit too small, abit hard to put your luggages especially like us where we travelled many places before tai chung hence we have quite a few pieces of luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharity90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Parker Hotel
Le Parker Hotel
#16 of 279 in Taichung
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#8 of 279 in Taichung
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#30 of 279 in Taichung
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel
Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel
#13 of 279 in Taichung
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
0.2 mi away
Mini Hotels Fengjia Branch
Mini Hotels Fengjia Branch
#17 of 279 in Taichung
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In One City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In One City Inn

Address: No.31 Lane 138, Wenhua Road, Xitun District, Taichung 407, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Taichung
Price Range: £39 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In One City Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In One City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In One City Hotel Taichung
In 1 City Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing