We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, airy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Ranked #17 of 264 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, airy hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the modern, clean look of the hotel both interior and exterior. Room facing the park had great view and is spacious with a 2 seater sofa that we used as bed for a four year old. The shower and bathroom are in opague white glass so non-couples may need to "coordinate" to minimize embarrassment. The door of the washroom double up as door of the shower. Rooms facing inside without view were comfortable but darker.

Staff were very helpful, pleasant and patient. Breakfast is very adequate and served in an open, airy environment. Very reasonably priced. Recommendations for restaurants were spot-on - great tasty Chinese food in a reinstated old courtyard.

If you walk from the Taichung train station, review and follow a map carefully. We were given inaccurate directions by the travel agent at the train station and ended up walking fifteen to twenty minutes with a 4 year old under hot sun!!

Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Extra money for park view at higher floor was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragondragon52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    256
    65
    6
    4
See reviews for
124
124
57
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice clean rooms, good internet service and good breakfast. Have stayed here twice when my normal hotel is booked, always great service. Close to restaurants we like, but further from the freeway. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rayost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The desk is wonderful, decent rooms and bath, excellent housekeeping It's central location by the bus depot for island travel is fine. The breakfast buffet is good. Beware it is a VERY popular property for visiting mainlander tour groups, who have a reputation of loudness, no consideration for other's personal space and totally unruly male " prince brats" No bar.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sucefredto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Guest_Relation, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sucefredto,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are very glad to hear that our room facilities, breakfast offered and enthusiastic housekeeping staff exceed you expectation. Also, we are noted you are interrupted by other guest during your stay and will enhance ambient noise to provide a comfortable environment for all guests. Thanks again for kindly giving us valuable feedback. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed two nights in a non-smoking room. The room was spacious enough for two persons. The room was clean, housekeeping did a proper job and we did not experience sound disturbance from outside: Breakfast was varied for two days and we do enjoy eating the Asian options.
Staff is friendly and fluent in English.
We drove ourselves and parking was easy and free.

Would not hesitate to stay again at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Guest_Relation, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Stephan1954,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay experience and excellence feedback.

We are very excited to hear that you were very satisfied with our service, enthusiastic staff, and breakfast provided .We are great inspired by your great comments to continue smart service.
Sincerely a great big welcome and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Transportation is great. Not too cozy. The toilet and bathroom share the same door. i.e. You can only choose to close either the shower cabinet or the toilet. It's odd design.
Acceptable tidiness. Good air-conditioning. Average lighting as windows are facing the atrium but not outside the building. Average favor and choice of breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrankyFok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Guest_Relation, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear FrankyFok,

Thank you for choosing us during your trip in Taichung and sharing your feedback from your stay. Your comments will take into consider in our future innovation. We are always pleased to hear your preference to meet your expectations. We appreciate your stay experience and aim to consistently enhance all of our room facilities. Sincerely hope see you again soon.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillcrest, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Really impressed with this hotel. Location was perfect, room and breakfast was good and service was fantastic. There's a lovely big park across the road and the night market is within easy walking distance. It's rare to find such caring service in a big chain hotel but the staff here couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful. A big bonus if you're travelling to Sun Moon Lake from here is that the bus stop is literally just around the corner from the hotel entrance! Buy your ticket at the kiosk next to the bus station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Guest_Relation, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Brett C,

Thank you for sharing your great stay experience with us. We are so appreciated to hear that you are very satisfied with our service and enthusiastic staff. Also, we are here and did love to provide you more services when you needs during staying with us .Sincerely hope to welcome you back and see you soon again.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Pretty awesome.

Super clean, super new. Good air-conditioners, super soft beds, excellent showers. FAST Wifi.

Though not in the best of neighbourhoods (pretty active night walkers in the nearby park) the amenities were perfect.

As I was on a business trip and had to do some late night work, the manager offered to open a conference room so my partner and I could work. Pretty great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Guest_Relation, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Huser56,

We are honored to have such excellent feedback from you. It's our pleasure to offer great amenities and services to satisfy you. Also, we are here and did love to provide you more services when you needs during staying with us .Sincerely hope to welcome you back and see you soon again.

Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
0.5 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
3.5 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 264 in Taichung
972 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#6 of 264 in Taichung
848 reviews
2.1 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#29 of 264 in Taichung
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
Address: No.94 Section 2, Tze Yu Road, Central District, Taichung 400, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taichung
#4 Business Hotel in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park is located right next to the historical Taichung Park in the city centre and is the only International brand hotel managed by InterContinental Hotels Group in Central Taiwan area. The Hotel offers a fresh, comfortable and uncomplicated accommodation to business travelers who value time and money. The smart simplicity concept makes the hotel a smart choice for the travelers to Taichung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park Hotel Taichung
Holiday Inn Taichung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing