We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch
Ranked #62 of 273 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed at their 4ppl room for 1 night, The room is big enough for 4 persons (although we had 3 persons only). Clean and tidy, with a hot/ cold water dispenser inside the room. Free wifi and buffet breakfast is provided, the portion of breakfast is fair. We took taxi to hotel as it is not near the train stn but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel, can bring you to few attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

its about 20-30 minutes walk to the Train station if you're walking with your luggages. overall its quite a nice budget hotel. i paid about 1480 per night for 2 single beds. its attached together though but both of us are alright with it. love the soft bouncy bed and water pressure of the shower head! bathroom has bathtub as well..even condoms and lubricant if you're interested to now. we are very amused by the fact that the hotel has that haha. breakfast was a simple fare with porridge and bread as well with the various condiments to go with it.

its a full 30min walk to yizhong st, 20 min cab ride to fengjia nightmarket at 220NT.

Room Tip: there's wifi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lizzyljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I booked the family room and there was 2 queen size bed in that room. I wont say the room is very big but it is clean and simple. there was also hot and cold water dispenser inside the room. that's really convenient.

the bathroom have sort of like a jacuzzi function. but the "tub" really is not very big.

you can serve the net in your room, just request for the cable at the reception counter.

the staff there are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai Ting Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 冷氣調整可以寫個單子告知
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TravelKing.com.tw
Thank 儀君袁
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 淑樺 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K囍
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mg172017, 副店長 at Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.3 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
3.5 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#7 of 273 in Taichung
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
0.5 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
0.5 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhanqian Branch II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch

Address: No.441 Section 1, Taiwan Avenue, Central District, Taichung 40042, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 273 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: £21 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiwi Express Hotel is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers.Is located in Taichung city also nearby Taichung train station and Guoguang bus station. Guests can enjoy a prime location close to many tourist attractions. Kiwi Express Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers 24hrs reception service, car park (free), train station or Taichung high speed rail pick-up service for one way (free) and breakfast included.In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television, free Blu-ray movies, hair dryer, WIFI (free) and free tea & coffee.If you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations, The Kiwi Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Taichung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing