We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Capital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Capital Hotel
Ranked #121 of 278 Hotels in Taichung
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here as part of my cycling trip around Taiwan. The location was excellent for me because it was located on my cycling route. Upon check in I received a coupon for a free drink in the bar, and was asked if I prefer a western breakfast(1 boiled egg, 1 fried egg, 2 slices of toast, bacon, jam and a banana) or Chinese breakfast. I chose the first option. There is a washing machine and a tumble dryer if you need to do washing. I had my free drink in the bar. Service was excellent.

The rooms are superb for the price. Newly refurbished I think. Very comfortable and extremely clean. Awesome value for money.

It was the best hotel I stayed in during my trip around Taiwan. Thank you Mia, Eva and Lara for your warm and friendly service. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There are rooms with no windows. They are cheaper and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvanniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel is located close to the port in Taichung and located quite away from the main city . The rooms are quite small and toilets are really really tiny ( infact I had never seen such small toilets.........there is no shower area , they have just given a shower near the commode/basin) . The room I stayed had no windows and it felt suffocating there with no openings in the walls. They have a restaurant in the lobby and breakfast was complementary . However there was hardly any choice and very limited options in western cuisine.The staff at the reception were helpful. You can take a taxi to take you to the nearest KFC/ macdonald .To summarise , avoid this hotel if possible.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms without any windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhishek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 窓無しでもよければ、これを選ぶと安く泊まれる
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 沖縄たびんちゅ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank citycat168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 空調微電腦操作,旅客方便操控,但空調出風聲稍大。客房間隔音良好。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 獻仁 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 卡哇玉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.8 mi away
Harbor Hotel
Harbor Hotel
#162 of 278 in Taichung
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
SSBHotel-Shin Sei Bashi
SSBHotel-Shin Sei Bashi
#25 of 278 in Taichung
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chance Hotel
Chance Hotel
#39 of 278 in Taichung
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng
#78 of 278 in Taichung
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zaw Jung Business Hotel
Zaw Jung Business Hotel
#165 of 278 in Taichung
38 reviews
4.8 mi away
Classic Delight Hotel
Classic Delight Hotel
#74 of 278 in Taichung
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Hotel

Address: No. 346, Sec. 2, Dazhi Road, Taichung 435, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 278 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing