We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of J & I Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J & I Home
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for a night in January 2013.

Fantastic location, small room but quiet and restful. The toilet was decently clean but nothing to write home about. The air-conditioning was sufficiently warm at night. Old but useful computer available for use in room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leepypy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmin, 客戶關係經理 at J & I Home, responded to this review, 16 November 2015
Google Translation
逢甲美宿館謝謝您的入住,希望還有機會為您服務
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    35
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
8
21
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Stayed here as I just need a place to rest and sleep in Taichung. The condition of the hotel is good, and room is nice for a short stay. It is also close to Feng Jia Night Market, which is actually good because after a day trip away from the city, the night market is the right place to fill up our stomach.
The weak point is about the reception where there is no permanent reception counter at this hotel. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by the security officer of the building, which actually looks more like an aprtment to us, and our room key was left at the counter for us to collect and a simple instruction from a temporary guy working on behalf of the hotel was given and we were left on our own to our room.
Also, the security guard of the building is not too friendly to explain to us any of our inquiry, well after all he is just a security guard and it is not his job to be hospitable to us tourist.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kookaaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmin, 客戶關係經理 at J & I Home, responded to this review, 21 October 2015
Google Translation
您好,1樓保安並不是我們的人員喔,如當下有任何問題一定要找美宿館的人員喔~電話給我們,會馬上幫您處理的~~~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This hotel is converted from an apartment building. Though small, only enough space for luggages, it is well equipped with everything, umbrella, slippers, mineral water, computer, weighing scale, toiletries and instant tea bags.

The security is good, lifts and lobby entrance require security key sensor to enter.

The room is clean and hotel is only 2-3 min walk to the largest night market in Taiwan, Fengjia Night Market. By taxi, it is about 20 min ride and TWD250 from the Taichung HSR station.

TWD1100 for a night, it is value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arielina01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmin, 客戶關係經理 at J & I Home, responded to this review, 16 November 2015
Google Translation
逢甲美宿館謝謝您的入住,希望還有機會為您服務
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It is located in a quiet alley. Managed to find it after a quick phone call and they directed our cab to the front of the building. No fancy lobby just a security reception. They came out to welcome us and bought us to our room. Very small even with just the two of us. With our luggage open, there is hardly any walking space. A PC with internet connection provided in the room.
Fengjia night market is just 2 right turns and a traffic light away. Very convenient. No fuss for a night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linlinceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmin, 客戶關係經理 at J & I Home, responded to this review, 16 November 2015
Google Translation
逢甲美宿館謝謝您的入住,希望還有機會為您服務
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

J&I is a value stay. it is the 1st hostel that i stayed at this price range that offer a pc in the room, speed is not bad! Owner is very serious about guest welfare and he will take your feedback seriously. So the room is very well equipped for this price range. You can't compare the value to cityinn chain which belong to a large group. this is situated in a resident block and there is security guide at basement. I saw many young local couples sending their laundry in the basement in their scooters. they are all very decent.
The best feature is of course the very close proximity to the fengjia night market, this is unbeatable!

Room Tip: you need to inform the reception b4 arrival as there is no formal office area. for us, we drove and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janemoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanmin, 客戶關係經理 at J & I Home, responded to this review, 16 November 2015
Google Translation
逢甲美宿館謝謝您的入住,希望還有機會為您服務
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.1 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 264 in Taichung
972 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel
Taichung Fengjia Green Hotel
#10 of 264 in Taichung
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#28 of 264 in Taichung
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd
0.2 mi away
Le Parker Hotel
Le Parker Hotel
#14 of 264 in Taichung
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grano House
Grano House
#3 of 247 in Taichung
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J & I Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J & I Home

Property: J & I Home
Address: 5-6F, No.9-11 Nanzi Lane, Section 2, Xitun Road, Xitun District, Taichung 40744, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — J & I Home 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J&I Home,located near Taichung Feng Chia Night Market.We offer a comfortable suite.Welcome foreign friends to come to an appointment accommodations, thank you:) Has a superior position and smooth transportation routes from the Feng Jia Night Market just 2 minutes walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your J & I Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing