We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Really very good experience of comfortable stay.

But for GUEST LIKE WE PURE VEGETARIAN THERE IS NOTHING TO EAT OTHER THAN FRUITS

But they did serve vegetarian ! We salute you cook for trying his best.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ITACA CERAMIC I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear ITACA CERAMIC I,

Thank you for taking you valuable time to write this review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers. Hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

Our Kitchen team always happy to make special dishes for pure vegetarian. thanks for you like our service and food.

We hope you will re-visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    289
    72
    16
    12
See reviews for
182
152
43
336
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great service, great food, great hotel!
We have a good time in swimming pool, the breakfast is so yummy and facility is good.
The king bed and bathroom are so comfortable, we enjoy this trip so much..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ivy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear IvyL,

Thank you for your fabulous review. Great to hear your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you liked the food, beds and swimming pools.

It's our pleasure to be with you during your traveling in Taichung, hope you see you soon!

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the first time I visit Taichung. I choose this hotel because it was completed around 2012/2013 and is still having a brand new look both in the interior and exterior. The actual experience is fantastic. The hotel is modern, clean, and comes with the necessary facilities. Wifi is free inside everywhere in the hotel, the gym room is very nice and there is a very good seafood and steak house at the top floor.

I booked two rooms for my family, one a double bed and one with a single king size bed. Both are very clean and nice, but if possible, try out the single king size bed one.

The location of the hotel is not in the busy district and not in the middle of downtown. However, it is just a few kilometers away from downtown and taking taxi is very easy anyway. Around 800m away from the hotel, there is a big shopping mall where I can find good merchanising items and food.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to other friends who will visit Taichung. If I go there next time, this will certainly be my choice.

Room Tip: Choose a single king size bed room and upper floor facing the road if possible. Try out the steak h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BenjaminPLHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear BenjaminPLHo,


“We will be thrilled to have you back”! Thank you on your fabulous review. We are so please your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you on your kind words about our hotel.


Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great front desk service by Gloria. Concierge boys were really helpful and patient with us too. We will choose this hotel again if we visit taichung as it is near the HSR. Great if you are on route to Taipei or airport.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear KevFang,

Thank you for taking you valuable time to write this review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers. Hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad that you like our location and the service. All of our colleagues were very happy to hear your comments.

We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It was a great place for family trip stay & nice services and swimming pool & facilities. Also the breasfast is yummy. The hotal also provide me a birthday gift when I was checking out. It's really surprise me!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 設計 禾
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guests,


Yummy, comfortable and surprise! - what is there to add! Many thanks on your great review.

Thank you for choosing Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung and we do look forward to seeing you soon.

Have a nice day!


Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in Millennium Vee Hotel on my second day in Taichung.

I checked in pretty early that day (about 9am) to the hotel to deposit my bags. When i am back to the hotel, the hotel staff has actually put my bags into the room before i come back. This is the first time i feel "wow" because not many hotels can do that.

The room is super spacious and nicely decorated as well.

However, one bad thing is that the only transport to reach the hotel from Taichung HSR is cab. It costs about NTD220.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank QinGyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear QinGyi C,

Thank you for taking you valuable time to write this review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers. Hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time with us.

We are glad you like our rooms and our service, our front desk colleagues are also excited to see your comments that we can “ WOW” you.


Once again, we are look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a nice day!

Best regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel location is relativity near bars and restaurants in the Little Europa area. The area around the hotel feels very safe to walk around at night and very clean to walk around during the day. It is close to shopping malls and food court.
The hotel is very modern and clean with free WiFi and a good breakfast. The elevators have a security card reader so only guests can use them. The crew is very friendly and helpful. The room service is fast and delicious.
I was there for only one week for business but I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Next time I will ask for a higher floor with a room facing West to be able to see the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FabianSoldano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillenniumVee, 公關經理 at Millennium Hotel Taichung, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear FabianSoldano,

Greeting form Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung, Thanks for chosen our hotel as your home away home.

We all glad that you like our theme room, breakfast and location. Also appreciate taking your time to write this generous and thorough review and sharing your staying experience with other viewers.

It's our pleasure to be with you during your traveling in Taichung, hope you had an enjoyed time with us.

Have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Millennium Vee Hotel Taichung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.3 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#3 of 264 in Taichung
972 reviews
0.9 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#29 of 264 in Taichung
362 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Landis Taichung
The Landis Taichung
#8 of 264 in Taichung
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
1.9 mi away
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Windsor Hotel Taichung
#27 of 264 in Taichung
243 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Taichung

Property: Millennium Hotel Taichung
Address: No.77 Shizheng Road, Xitun District, Taichung 40756, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Millennium Hotel Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most prestigious District Seven in Taichung City, Millennium offers the luxury and services of a world-class hotel. The hotel is only steps away from the city’s business, shopping and entertainment district, making it the perfect place to stay to explore the city for visitors across the globe. Millennium Taichung has 237 spacious and stylish rooms and suites in soothing hues of vanilla and accents of Oakwood, all equipped with WiFi internet connection. Guests staying on our Executive floors enjoy enhanced privileges of the private Executive Lounge. After a busy day, our Executive Lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind in the evening with a cocktail in hand accompanied by spectacular views of the city. Come and taste the city’s finest dining right here in Millennium Hotel Taichung. LUMI BAR is for the elegance and leisure of your peaceful afternoon tea times; SOLUNA for diverse and creative variations in Asian cuisine; THE PRIME offers nothing but the best in premium dry-aged steak and live seafood. Embark on your exceptional journey at Millennium Hotel Taichung, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing