We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of 53 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
53 Hotel
Ranked #17 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It's near Taichung train station so we could travel to Taichung attractions by train, bus or taxi easily.

The service of staff is very nice and I am satisfied with their airport delivery service.

Our room has no bathtub and no wardrobe, but it's tidy and clean. Free wifi is available in the room and common areas.

24-hour gym room and laundry room also impressed us. But in the laundry place there is only one washing machine and one drying machine. You may need to wait for long.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank bunlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for 53 Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Highly recomended ! Most of people prefer stay at 逢甲 Feng jia night market area, but we choose here as location much convenience for us travel to other area frm Taichung railway, Less than 5mins away from Taichung railways, most taxi driver known this as 寶島(baodao) hotel. Hotel was so clean, bright, spacious for three of us, very comfy bed and cool aircon ! we didn't took their bfast, there is a lot local bfast next streets. Will definitely back, if price is still reasonable. P/S they have travel adapter attached in room as well.

Room Tip: There is a lot food option across streets, take a walk
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My girlfriend and I went to Taichung for a short trip. This hotel is within 1 minute walk from Taichung train station and nearly all the buses go pass it - brilliant location. The staff are very friendly and keen to show us places to visit. There are 7-11 and family mart nearby where you can buy travel cards/ food etc.
We had a superior room, it is very clean and spacious. Wifi cover is very good in all areas of the hotel. Breakfast time is very good for people who sleep late and wake up late, I think from 6:30 - 10am. There is also a small gym, which may be a good idea after a day of delicious street food!
I am very impressed and will definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor room if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenC326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spacious and nicely decorated. Everything is new and clean. The staff is very helpful and courteous. What's more is their attention to details. They have free toothpastes and toothbrushes, which are mysteriously absent in US hotels. And the toothbrushes are in different colors so that you know which is which when you travel with your family!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Aliasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 days. What surprises me is that despite the room is really small, I actually enjoyed my stay so much because it is really clean. You can literally feel the cleanliness right after you step in the room. During my 1st stay of stay, I bought many clothes at fengjia night market and left them in a messy state on the bed on the next day. When I came back, I realise the chambermaids actually folded the huge pile of my clothes for me and placed them on a chair!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank smilingstars93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stay there for two nights, it is really value for money!

53 Hotel is just located at the Taichung Railway Sation, so if your are travelling by the "Normal" railway (not the Express Rail), you can just walk to the hotel for 3 minutes.

Check in/out is fast and without any trouble, receptionists are very professional and polite. Very good customer orientated.

They gave me the top floor with a very big window that I could look over the rooftops of surrounding buildings, so nice.

The best is, the day when I check out was my birthday, they gave me a birthday present! What a surprise!

Stay there, you won't regret.

Room Tip: Upper floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluesMan2047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is the first time to travel here, and stay here, it is located at the central of Taichung, very convenient , there are many shops near around, and one of the famous place "Miyahara" just at the opposite side. The hotel is small, but with beautiful decoration, modern, the room is spacious and cozy, the staffs are very nice and helpful, highly recommend to anyone who will stay in Taichung.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank reginalyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.2 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
4.0 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#6 of 266 in Taichung
1,146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
3.6 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#4 of 266 in Taichung
1,017 reviews
0.7 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#5 of 266 in Taichung
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 53 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 53 Hotel

Address: No.27 Zhongshan Road, Central Distrcit, Taichung 400, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 266 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: £38 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 53 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Taichung City Center, 53 Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Taichung. Just 3 minutes walking from Hotel to Taichung Railway station. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: First Square Shopping Building, Taichung Railway Station, TADA Center. 53 Hotel also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Taichung. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers business center, safety deposit boxes, laundry service/dry cleaning, coffee shop, elevator. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include fitness center are designed for escape and relaxation. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Taichung, make 53 Hotel your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your 53 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing