We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest point to explore Taichung”
Review of Elizabeth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elizabeth Hotel
Ranked #97 of 278 Hotels in Taichung
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First time to Taichung and must say subsequent times I will book at the same hotel. It's newly built, still has a fresh smell and stone throw away from a large mall, and 5 minutes walk away from Taichung's park and city center. Check in/out was super quick, receptionists speak English well and attentive to your needs. Bed is slightly high off the ground, mattress firm and comfortable for me and my wife. Bathroom clean, shower head has excellent pressure :) Morning buffet and seating area is quite cute, some nooks for lovers to sit and relax. Room is big. Overall wonderful experience. Only drawback: One elevator and the wait can be a minute or two.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdinhdmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

City Center and good location, convenient to shop.......NICE HOTEL and England Royal style theme hotel. Lobby is small, but the room is clean and comfortable stay.... Decoration of room is quite modern. Restaurant for breakfast is nice also.....Reasonable rate.....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANICENG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 傑義 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank 鍾奈奈
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CindyJhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 浴室排水如有問題請儘早反應
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeiyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 卡琳兒
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.5 mi away
F Hotel - Taichung
F Hotel - Taichung
#68 of 278 in Taichung
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Airline Inn Green Park Way
Airline Inn Green Park Way
#6 of 278 in Taichung
237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#105 of 278 in Taichung
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Inhouse Hotel Taichung
Inhouse Hotel Taichung
#19 of 278 in Taichung
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
52 Hotel
52 Hotel
#44 of 278 in Taichung
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Day Plus Taichung
Hotel Day Plus Taichung
#61 of 278 in Taichung
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Hotel

Address: No.471 Zhongmei Street, West District, Taichung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 278 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elizabeth Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elizabeth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing