We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“小確幸的相遇”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Day Plus Taichung
Ranked #24 of 263 Hotels in Taichung
1 review
“小確幸的相遇”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice place for couple and travelers !! Clean room and nice location for food.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orange C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    157
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
99
98
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Four of us stayed at Premier Room and Standard Room mid of Feb 2014.

I bought the Premier Room deal from 17life. If it is not because of the deal, the room rate is on the high side. However please pay attention to the room type specified in Chinese in the deal, when i bought that time it was mentioned "Deluxe Room" in English however I was told that it was actually meant Premier Room. We paid full rate for the Standard Room. I realised the rate from hotel company website may be cheaper due to promotion, do check it out.

This hotel situated in between TaiChung HSR and TaiChung train station. Walking distance to Art Museum and just a 10-15mins free bus ride to Feng Jia night market. Good location. There are 4 bicycles that we rented for free, it was fun to cycle around the nearby area.

Rooms are nice and clean. Loving every bit of it especially the cleanliness and the toiletries. Clean and comfortable pillow, quilt and bedsheet. Good quality of sleep.

Breakfast is good too. It comes with salad bar, bread corner, hot food, cold food / dessert / fruits corner, porridge and sides, noodles and egg counter, coffee, tea, hot choc. Good quality of food and selection, really enjoyed the good breakfast.

Overall a very pleasant experience, however it would be good if the hotel can be more flexible and let foreign travelers to check in slightly earlier if the rooms are ready. Our flights delayed for 5 hours in Changi Airport, we were really tired as did not sleep at all, by the time we reached the hotel it was around 2pm, it was merely an hour before the check in time of 3pm. I called the hotel when we reach Taipei, hopeful that the hotel can let us check in slightly early since we will reach Taichung around 2pm but was rejected by the hotel staff. We do understand it is hotel's policy but if the management can be more understanding and flexible in handling issues like this, furthermore we only asked to check in 1 hour earlier.

Overall a pleasant experience we had in the hotel, highly recommended (if there is promotion!).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slchew720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel to people who love art and love to explore! Their design is very unique and there are poems at every lift lobby. However I think the design where washing basin is outside of the toilet without separation to the bed may be a little awkward to guests.

I think it's overall a very comfortable stay and they have very helpful and friendly staffs ! You can also rent their bikes for 4 hours to bike around as the location is very convenient!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

New to Taichung is this trendy, friendly find. It has been open less than a year and aims to please. Wonderful beds makes for a great sleep and a few english TV channels helps the foreign traveller. You will not find a staff more willing to please. As a boutique hotel, the service is personal and flexible. The only criticism is the lack of a closet in the room. The breakfast that is included is very Taiwanese but eggs can always be ordered if you need something more familiar. It is not on a major street but is surrounded by an assortment of restaurants including one in-house. And just a couple of blocks to the canal if you like walking - something that Taichung does not seem to encourage. If you want a relaxed atmosphere, accomodating staff and a Taiwanese experience stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edmon2nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.4 mi away
RedDot hotel
RedDot hotel
#4 of 263 in Taichung
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Airline Inn Green Park Way
Airline Inn Green Park Way
#15 of 263 in Taichung
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
2.1 mi away
Treeart Hotel
Treeart Hotel
#6 of 263 in Taichung
496 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kun Hotel
Kun Hotel
#5 of 263 in Taichung
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Day Plus Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Day Plus Taichung

Property: Hotel Day Plus Taichung
Address: No.98 Zhongming South Road, West District, Taichung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 263 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Day Plus Taichung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Day Plus Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing