We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would choose it again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoya Resort Hotel Wuling
Ranked #82 of 267 Hotels in Taichung
Reviewed 7 May 2014

As in most rural areas of Taiwan, this hotel does not know the meaning of "twin beds"; therefore, you have to book a triple room (including breakfast, dinner and spa for 3) if you want two separate beds. But, surprise: the staff noticed that we had booked a triple room for only two persons, and offered a refund! Our room was ok, but rather small; comfortable beds, TV, minibar, coffee/tea maker, complimentary bottled water and fruits or cookies every day, free WLAN access.
Restaurant: breakfast and dinner with Chinese fare, we liked only the desserts; rather canteen atmosphere.
General: nice location, quiet, staff speaks almost no English, musical shows every evening for one hour (we had Atayal people singing and dancing). We would go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hoya Resort Hotel Wuling
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

The location is in an elongated valley with many walks around. During our visit (Oct), the valley felt a bit like being in upper state NY.

LIKES
very good quality bath amenities
friendly, helpful service from everyone
comfortable bed
extra sweet and crunchy apples in buffet

DISLIKE
the building looks old fashioned
no view from room
tour groups

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CDNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高樓層視野佳,且陽光充足
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyGuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andersen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lind6765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 訂房時要先要求高樓層並面外風景的房間,要不然就只能和其它房間對望了。
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smith0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
44.7 mi away
Howard Prince Hotel Taichung
Howard Prince Hotel Taichung
#43 of 267 in Taichung
123 reviews
44.2 mi away
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Millennium Hotel Taichung
#11 of 267 in Taichung
857 reviews
43.2 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#29 of 267 in Taichung
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taichung Park
44.8 mi away
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Windsor Hotel Taichung
#30 of 267 in Taichung
250 reviews
41.9 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoya Resort Hotel Wuling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoya Resort Hotel Wuling

Address: No.3-16 Wuling Road, Heping Town, Taichung 404, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 267 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: £109 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoya Resort Hotel Wuling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoya Resort Hotel Wuling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing