We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Roomrates with Great Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zaw Jung Business Hotel
Ranked #169 of 284 Hotels in Taichung
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I checked in this hotel without prior booking. At the beginning I was a little skeptical because of its reasonable room-rates. However, I was kindly offered a peep at the rooms before I made the decision to stay. The reception is on the main floor at street level and the rooms are on the 11th and 12th floors of the building. There's no restaurant in this hotel, but the receptionist was kind enough to buy me a breakfast at my choice the next morning without any extra charge or tip. The room is spacious, but the bathroom is only separated from the bed with a big transparent glass window, so if you go with ordinary friends or colleagues then it will be fun when one of you is taking the bath. Another thing that I don't like is that I got mosquito-bites. However, a great service compensates for everything else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Located to the "rear entrance" of Taichung train station, it's easy to find. We paid 1,400 Thai baht for a night.

The hotel is quite dated, but it was clean and the room was really huge. They seem to be old apartments turned into hotel rooms.

The 2 ladies we dealt with on reception were so lovely. They wrote down food names, gave brilliant directions and helped us get the right bus to Lugang for the day.

If you want somewhere cheap and cheerful, this is the place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is at the rear of Taichung railway station. Reception was helpful.there is a big shopping centre near the hotel about 5minswalk .lots of foods and with a big super market.
The travel to sun moon lake by bus from the bus station near Taichung railway station. Bus take about 1hr to reach sun moon lake. The last bus from sun moon lake back to Taichung @ 1930.台湾行 bus.fare 190nt.
Room is decent size. Clean.but no smoking building.
From Taichung we took a cab 225nt to the high speed train station
Taichung to Taipei by hsr 700nt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mollythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Recommend to my friends!since they offer very good services!i stayed there and enjoyed my stay in Taichung city !their kindness is exceptional ....if they can improve just a little bit can be up to the stars!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is located at the back of Taichung Train Station. Remember to exit at the Rear Station. It links the underpass (somewhat like a shortcut) to the hotel. The hotel rooms are located on 11th & 12th floor only. The rooms that we had, were excellent. Big and roomy. Sandwiches were provided as breakfast being delivered to your doorstep. It is near to the Mode Mall. However if you want to go to Fengjia and Yizhong Night market, you have to either take bus or taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drowsy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The receptionists were helpful. They gave us directions to the bus terminal where we could take bus to Sun Moon Lake and Monster Village.
The small wardrobe was a bit smelly, so we hanged our clothing from the light trough.
The breakfast was delivered to my room in the form of sandwich sets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkimchye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

If you are taking the rail (not the high speed rail), exit from the Exit 2. Rear exit 2 is a 1916 building, used to transport sugar canes and sugary products to the north/south.

The room is spacious and the bathroom is very clean. Toiletries are provided daily. As the building structure is old, please don't try to open your window as you may not be able to close it back. The room is very modern renovated but they have to comply with government rules to preserve the original structure. That's why the window panels are very out dated.

Want to visit Sun Moon Lake? walk through the underpass next to the train station then cross the road to the opposite bus station. Ask the station manager and he will advise where to queue.

Room Tip: The hotel is next to Bank of Taiwan. There is a shopping mall about two blocks of shoplots away. Car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bambooKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.2 mi away
Chance Hotel
Chance Hotel
#42 of 284 in Taichung
174 reviews
5.4 mi away
Classic Delight Hotel
Classic Delight Hotel
#77 of 284 in Taichung
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moon Lake Hotel Taichung - In Training
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Twinstar Hotel
Twinstar Hotel
#91 of 284 in Taichung
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd
1 mi away
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng
Kao Yuan Hotel - Zhongzheng
#78 of 284 in Taichung
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zaw Jung Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaw Jung Business Hotel

Address: No.100 Section 4, Fusing Road, East District, Taichung, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 284 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range: £29 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zaw Jung Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zaw Jung Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing