We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landis Taichung
Ranked #11 of 279 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

cannot fault this hotel, the staff, restaurant buffet, room were all excellent. shopping, restaurants and gardens within walking distance.

Room Tip: i had a corner suite 34th floor with excellent view of the city and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent a week here for business. Contempoary styling, but not well kept up. No less then 7 lights (including the exit sign) were burned out in my room. Mildew and mold growing on the calulking in one corner of the shower. The couch in the living room was dingy, and needed to be cleaned or recovered. Also the carpets in front of the elevators on my floor (39) should be cleaned.

The buffet at the "In" restaurant on the 28th floor was Ok, but food selectins were limited.

The brightest spot of Hotel One are the employees. All were very friendly and welcoming.

Overall, what is\was a pretty cool hotel, is showing as a poorly kept, shabby venue.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

As with our my other reviews, we travelled through Taiwan on a business trip. First night at Hotel One in Taichung
Food excellent on the top floor diningroom, breakfast buffet selection excellent
We got an upgrade and the rooms were absolutely wonderful
Nothing amiss, everything there that you might need, except of course milk and english breakfast tea, but this is China, they drink Chinese tea, but they gladly send this to our room on our request.

Defnitely a very good hotel to stay in. Close by, shopping centre wonderful selection of food, clothes, etc
The Taichung market area is walking distance from the hotel and we always felt safe (only 2 ladies walking) and the hotel stands out as a landmark, this is the only skyscraper around.
They are busy renovating the garden infront of the hotel - I am sure this will be very pretty when finished
Good value for money, huge bed - pity our stay was so short

Room Tip: Try for a suite, I think the space is unbelievable in these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUNBIRDnelspruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Lucky enough to be here on holiday rather than business, so enjoyed all the more the spacious 39th floor suite to which we were upgraded, with its separate office area and city views (Hotel One is the only skyscraper around). Excellent welcome from the front desk, but the breakfast and lift service were a little under pressure at times. Whilst some distance from the central station, it adjoins what now seems to be the main shopping and restaurant district - great fun to explore. A warning - if leaving by taxi, ensure through the doorman that the driver (who won't speak a word of English) is absolutely clear which of the two main stations you want.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights for my first time in Taichung on business as part of one of my regular business trips to Taiwan. Reading the reviews on the net, my expectations were set high, more so when I asked about the room rates, and found out that they were close to the rates for the Westin and Sheraton in Taipei

Staff at the Front Desk gave a very good first impression, but when they brought me up to the room, the musty smell in the corridor put a dent in my opinion of the hotel. The room was modern and compact in it's use of space, but when I woke up the next morning I could see that the room could have used a more thorough cleaning. The bath/shower is indeed very "oddly" designed, almost as if the shower head was installed as an afterthought, as you would have to twist your body in an ackward angle in a falrly restricted space. I fully identify with some of the reviewers that the bathroom would quickly get all wet as the water would go everywhere! The amenities in the bathroom were excellent though.

Breakfast was a mainly a buffet affair, and generally the it was very busy in the morning. Even sitting down in the spillover area, you would quickly note that the furniture had seen better times, as many chairs were showing signs of wear.

All being said, the redeeming feature of the hotel is it's staff. My counterpart from Canada said it correctly that it was quite unique that all the staff at the front desk could speak English very well. For visitors travelling to Taichung, and are apprehensive of being understood, this is the hotel for you. The level of service also cannot be faulted, especially the Concierge services which would mean that you would not need to worry how to get around or to make arrangements during your stay.

All in all, a pleasant stay despite the a few things here and there. If the hotel management would look into the faults in the hardware, the hotel would be the perfect place to stay if you are in Taichung.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Spacious rooms have a great view of Taichung (although to be honest it's not a very picturesque city!). Good location; there's walk through the park outside the hotel down to the National Museum of the Arts - this is well worth a visit. Apart from that, Taichung is not a city for walking about.
Hotel was busy whilst we were there but rooms are very quiet, clean & comfortable. Buffet style breakfast with a large choice of foods & styles of food. No waiting about, even when the hotel was very busy. Steak house on the top floor is good too. All the staff are very friendly & helpful.
We stayed on business for 9 nights & were offered an upgrade "because we were staying for 9 nights", but as this was at a cost, we said no. To be honest I think it's better to offer a free upgrade rather than try to make a customer pay more when they're already giving you nine nights of business! We were more than happy with our room anyway, it was large, with a desk area & armchair.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieMacW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Room is very spacious with a table that is suitable that is fully furnish with sony surround Hi Fi system, various cable that help you link up to your personal notebook and iphone etc.

The view of the city is fabulous especially during dawn which you could see the sun rise out from the mountain. The hotel staffs are knowledgeable and helpful enough to make my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Stay higher to have a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner_552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台中亞緻大飯店, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taichung, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Hotel ONE Taichung! It is truly our pleasure to have hosted you during your trip to Taichung and we hope your visit left you well rested and well taken care of.

Ensuring the feeling of being at home to all of our guests is very important here at Hotel ONE, we are therefore delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Your opinion matters a lot to us and is the very motivation to our continuous improvements, hoping to make a difference to each and every one of our guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Hotel ONE, we thank you once again for your feedback of your experience and very much look forward to welcoming you back to your 'home away from home' in Taichung! Should you have any questions in the meantime or require further assistance in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Yours Sincerely,



Hotel ONE Taichung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.5 mi away
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Millennium Hotel Taichung
#14 of 279 in Taichung
939 reviews
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#30 of 279 in Taichung
392 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#7 of 279 in Taichung
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Windsor Hotel Taichung
#28 of 279 in Taichung
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tempus Hotel Taichung
Tempus Hotel Taichung
#41 of 279 in Taichung
300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landis Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landis Taichung

Address: No.532 Yingcai Road, West District, Taichung 403, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taichung
#2 Business Hotel in Taichung
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taichung
Price Range: £106 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landis Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the hotel's 202 rooms includes broadband internet connection, 42 inch. LCD monitor, and work center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landis Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 1 Taichung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing