We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsor Hotel Taichung
Ranked #26 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is co-owned by the International Po Chen Group. Their office is directly attached to this hotel and it's created a sort of small economy with stores on the bottom as well. Thanks to a good friend of ours, she was able to talk to her Uncle in the company and get us a great deal for the hotel.

It was a great delight, but the highlights were definitely their breakfast and their room amenities. The rooms itself were nice, I liked the bathroom setup a lot and it seemed more modern than most other places. They didn't have a mini-fridge (which didn't matter to any of us), but they did have an interesting room service menu with some authentic Taiwanese dishes. What's also pretty cool is that they have a PILLOW MENU. This pillow menu... something I've never seen anywhere else in my entire life, was this brochure that offered about 11 different types of pillows. One's anti-snoring, the other a body pillow, ones a foam pillow, the other has magical stones in them, I don't know, it was like looking through a brochure at a pillow store in Harry Potter's World. The pillows, even though just a subtle touch, made that night sleep, wonderful.

Onto the next thing to rave about, their breakfast! Breakfast was included in our stay, and I'm so glad it was. Fresh juice, freshly prepared breakfast, porridge bar, ALL YOU CAN EAT FOIE GRAS, bread bar, dim sum bar, etc. I was in heaven and I ate until my cholesterol levels shot up the roof. For those looking for a more traditional alternative, there's a McDonalds just a 5-second walk away.

The stay was definitely worth the price we paid, but if it had been a regular normal/retail price, I don't think the stay would've been worth it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    65
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
32
17
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taichung
Level Contributor
118 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I ate at their 4th floor buffet with a group of about 50 people. Good food, well prepared, good service. The hotel has several floors of underground parking. Eating at one of the hotel restaurants entitles customers to free parking. Everything was spotlessly clean. Plenty of staff to provide immediate service when requested.

Room Tip: I did not stay here on this trip, but only participated in a catered meal on a 4th floor dining room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_only
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel itself is remarkable, it is extremely clean and friendly staff make it an enjoyable stay. I dont speak manadarin but this was not an issue. The retaurants are really good, the steak restaurant is a la carte and pricey but good. The gym is large with good pool with a massage facility. The rooms are very comfortable and heaps of room. Overall excellent hotel at a great price, the only thing i would say is that it is positioned out of Tai Chung and not really anything within walking distance, however taxis are availiable and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights. The staff was exceptionally accommodating to my every need. I speak no Chinese so they made all of my arrangements to do sightseeing while I was there. The internet is very fast and the breakfast buffet has lots of options. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Taichung

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I only stayed 1 night but really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Check in was easy at private desks (rather than a counter). Check out went quick.

My room was spotless and had a really comfortable bed.

The bathroom was big with a television in the wall which you could watch while soaking in the tub.

Internet was blazing fast. The breakfast buffet was very good.

The in-room coffee maker was awesome. It ground the hotel provided beans and made a great fresh cup of coffee.

I 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eldeesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We book this hotel thru a friends company, rate is about 130 usd. but the hotel is very clean, friendly staff and the room is big enough for 2 people. hotel have another office building, not inside the city center, near industrial parkand beside a bus terminal. breakfast is delicious and many varities.
酒店干净,早餐很好.房间又大.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAN_VIC729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had a couple of nights' stay here tis month and I was completely satisfied my colleagues booked me here. Taichung city per se is not a tourist place but this hotel is very professionally managed. Located very close to the fongjia night market and well constructed, its higher floors offer panoramic views of the city. Its most beautiful feature is the staff. They are exceptionally friendly and helpful and cheerful at all times. Their English is impeccable. The internet quality is superb and it is free. I could even log on to my office VPN easily which I find difficult from many hotel's complimentary wifi. Everything here works and is of high quality, from the room decor, to the various restaurants, down to the coffee beans in the automTic coffee machine. If I ever
Visit Taichung again, I will stay here.

Room Tip: All floors have a good view. The view does get better as one goes higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrishikul298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
1.9 mi away
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Millennium Hotel Taichung
#10 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel One Taichung
Hotel One Taichung
#7 of 262 in Taichung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lin Hotel
The Lin Hotel
#35 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tempus Hotel Taichung
Tempus Hotel Taichung
#34 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Prince Hotel Taichung
Howard Prince Hotel Taichung
#44 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#28 of 262 in Taichung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel Taichung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel Taichung

Property: Windsor Hotel Taichung
Address: No.610 Section 4, Taiwan Avenue, Xitun District, Taichung 40764, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 262 Hotels in Taichung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Hotel Taichung 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing