We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Ranked #3 of 139 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good for early flight”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at two airport hotels - one on the way in and one on the way out of Taoyuan. Both good, but for a lovely last night this certainly fitted the bill. Great view of the planes taking off. Pool was gorgeous. Restaurant so so with inexperienced staff. Shuttle went smoothly and having paid for breakfast we were given a bag with an egg and buns and drink for after we had checked in at the airport.

Room Tip: Watch the planes, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    739
    188
    56
    41
See reviews for
408
351
280
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good hotel for a quick meeting near the airport vicinity. Hotel room average but have wifi on all floors. Spa can be costly but really good experience massues.
Very friendly hotel staff. Have shuttle bus both ways from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyMuthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here one night en route from KL to LA. We wanted to break up the journey for our two small boys. It's perfect. Very close to the airport, smooth check in, rooms smallish but big enough for the four of us for one night. There is a lot to do to occupy kids for the day - the aviation museum is across the road, we didn't go in but spent ages looking at the old planes outside. The indoor pool is fantastic - a lap pool, a kids pool and a huge jacuzzi pool - you do have to wear a swimming cap which they have for you to borrow. There is table tennis and a pool table. Breakfast had a great variety, and we stayed on the Premier floor so can drop into the lounge for drinks and cookies all day whilst sitting and watching the planes take off and land. Free shuttles to and from airport. It's clean and has everything we need. It's perfect for the job!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bg4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapiti
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very close to the international airport for Taipei. We stayed one night - arrived late and left before breakfast. Free shuttle to the airport. Very clean and modern. Good amenities in the room. Very efficient and helpful front desk staff - I think it was the fastest checkin and checkout I have ever experienced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, especially to Front desk staff. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The room was clean and the hotel was overall good. The only thing that got to me was that I went to eat lunch at their restaurant named The Square, ordered a Sprite and a cheeseburger, and it cost me $26. Be prepared to pay a lot for your food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricRimbeuf, 總經理 at Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eric Rimbeuf
General Manager
Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.9 mi away
City Suites Gateway
City Suites Gateway
#34 of 139 in Taoyuan
300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#9 of 139 in Taoyuan
190 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 139 in Taoyuan
321 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#17 of 139 in Taoyuan
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport

Property: Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Address: No.1 Terminal South Road, Dayuan Town, Taoyuan 33758, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taoyuan
#1 Business Hotel in Taoyuan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taoyuan
#13 Best Value Hotel in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport Taiwan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing