We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at Linkou Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Linkou
Ranked #44 of 139 Hotels in Taoyuan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good hotel at Linkou Area”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is located half way between Taoyuan Airport and Taipei City Center. Free Wifi and breakfast included. The room is very clean and bed is comfortable. The hotel has a basement car park.
7-11 just across the road, and there are many restaurants within 5-10 mins by walking.
During my stayed, there was one complaint about the stuck of flush toilet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sheacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    23
    11
    2
    8
See reviews for
6
4
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel location is near Linkou Town, not far from Taoyuan airport. the hotel is very clean and friendly staff all the time. surrounding area have restaurants about 5 mins walk. shopping area is also 5 mins walk. the bed is soft and comfort. breakfast is nice and many choices. just 20 mins drive from airport and no traffic jam in the area. the smile of the receptionist always make you forget the tired of the travel.

Room Tip: best for those from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAN_VIC729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Fullon Hotel Linkou is located about 15 to 20 minutes from the Taipei Airport. I really don't have any major complaints about the hotel, the staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean, nice showers, the breakfast is good.

My only negative comments about hotel is that during the winter the hotel turns off the air conditioning, the rooms become very hot and stuffy, even with the fan on the rooms don't cool down. Also the pillows are terrible. Lastly the fitness room at the hotel is terrible, not even worth using.

The hotel is very close to Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, they have a bus that goes directly into Taipei City for about $1.25 US, it is very convenient and runs all day long. There are a lot of good cheap restaurants near the hotel as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed a night in the Fullon when I first arrived in Taiwan. The hotel was very accommodating and arranged airport pickup for me, when I arrived they had upgraded my room to a very nice suite and since it was Chinese New Years there were oranges and chocolate coins waiting for me.

The hotel was very nice and clean and the continental breakfast buffet offered a good selection of hot and cold food (though mostly asian rather than western). They also had complimentary wifi in the lobby and complimentary laundry. There was also a small exercise room, which I didn't appreciate at the time, but it turns out that this is close to the only gym that Linkou has!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Fullon in Linkou is a decent average hotel. I think it officially has a 4 star rating but it will only get 3 stars from me. The rooms are just average hotel rooms with nothing special about them. They were clean and the house keeping staffed did a good job of keeping them that way. The staff was always friendly and helpful and get my highest rating. No matter was the question or issue was, they were always willing to help.

The free breakfast has improved since the last time I stayed here, and the dinner menu in the dining room was good, but never changed. Specials were the same everyday, but decent. The hotel is located in a rural area, so there no attractions in the area. There are some good places to eat in the surrounding neighborhood if you are willing to explore and work through the language barrier, if you have one.

The hotel reminded me of one designed more as a one night stop over place for tours traveling through. I stayed for 30 days and was getting pretty tired of the area within the first couple of weeks. If you have work or activities in the Linkou area, then the Fullon is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Traveling journalist. Stayed at many hotels around the world for work. This is the first, (that the company has paid for) that i choose to go somewhere else and pay on my own. Its location is awful. In the suburbs of Taipei with absolutely nothing to do for miles. There's not much that can be done about that. That's where the builders decided to construct. But its bad.
I'll give it points for service... the staff is insanely friendly and helpful, as much as they can be. In the winter months the rooms turn off the air condition, even though temperatures don't go much below 60, and the only sliver in the window that opens, brings in mosquitoes. Breakfast is free, but it has done wonders for my diet.. lost a few pounds. And i'll be impressed if this review makes it thru without the wifi crashing first... as it does often!.. frustrating...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TObiasWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Taoyuan hotels

Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I accompanied a group of students on a study trip to Taiwan and we spent 2 nights in this hotel so that we could tour Taipei city. I guess my biggest grouse is that it does not appear that accessible to the city centre. Our schedule was very packed so I did not get to explore the surroundings. However, the students had no complaints about the rooms. My room was reasonably sized, clean and in good condition. Service was quick. The breakfast spread was good but the clearing of the tables could have been more efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zuluwarriors1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.5 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan Airport Access MRT A8
0.1 mi away
Highness Hotel
Highness Hotel
#97 of 139 in Taoyuan
20 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#18 of 139 in Taoyuan
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
#25 of 139 in Taoyuan
43 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 139 in Taoyuan
322 reviews
5.6 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Linkou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Linkou

Property: Fullon Hotel Linkou
Address: No.68 Wener First Street, Gueishan Town, Taoyuan 333, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Taoyuan
#14 Luxury Hotel in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Linkou 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fullon Hotel Linkou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullon Hotel Linkou Taiwan/Taoyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing