We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei
Ranked #106 of 137 Hotels in Taoyuan
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was one of the best out of the 6 hotels i had stayed during my 7 days trip to Taiwan. Loved the design of the architecture as well as the amenities of the hotel. Absolutely in love with the fact that they have a hot spring bath in every rooms! Great for families who do not want to go to a public hot spring area and for couples who would want some lone time in the bath. Great shower area with a huge rain shower as well! The beds are also so huge that the room can actually fit four adults!

One down side is that its buffet breakfast spread is not that good but the overall amenities totally covered up for that. Great place! Would want to go back there for a stay the next time i visit Taiwan again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jisushika1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

We travelled in group with extended family. This hotel was the 1st hotel that we checked in after reaching Taiwan. Though it's abit late and we were tired, when we see the interior of the room with the hot spring bath tub within the room, all the tiredness disappeared. The common area within the resort block was very small (lift, walkway) however when you go in to the spacious and tastefully designed rooms, you understood that special thought had been given to ensure the rooms were maximized.

The landscape in the area was very nice and pleasant. There were some entertaining D-I-Y activities provided too for free or at minimal cost.

We love and enjoyed the resort expecially the little ones. In fact majority of us woke up earlier for another soak in the hot spring water. Too bad we had to check out early for the other plans of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank resirnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank さらさら 無
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank stevenlM6895YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ElaineMa2776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
5.6 mi away
South Garden Hotels and Resorts
7.1 mi away
Howard Lake Resort Shihmen Dam
5.6 mi away
Yaward Resort
Yaward Resort
#6 of 137 in Taoyuan
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Da Kuan Hotel
Da Kuan Hotel
#111 of 137 in Taoyuan
1 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 137 in Taoyuan
335 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Westin Tashee Resort Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei

Address: No.3 Dongsen Road, Yangmei City, Taoyuan 32652, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taoyuan
#16 Luxury Hotel in Taoyuan
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Hotels & Resorts Yangmei Built with European-style citadel buildings nestling along the granite sheet rock roadway, Eastern Hotels & Resorts Yangmei shimmers like a golden citadel, where each building is adorned with paired Greek sculptures to highlight a European flair, enchanting visitors to Eastern Hotels & Resorts Yangmei to fully immerse in a romantic and carefree ambience. With the red-shingled buildings nestling along the natural terrain, echoing with the abundance green forestry, it is a spot to take in the sights and sounds of the wind and the trees, and leave the usual worries behind with an invigorating vision filled with floral scent and dancing butterflies. Following the pace of the nature, every corner of the resort offers a surprising encounter of the floral aroma and grass scent, where you are constantly surrounded by nature, whirling ripples, and the floral aroma. Eastern Hotels & Resorts Yangmei is a breathful Shangri-la that accentuate a carefree resort ambience. A leading hotel combining nature, fitness, vacation and recreation, Eastern Hotels & Resorts Yangmei is a $3.5 billion NTD resort built over a five-year period, aiming to create a top-notched Spa center across Asia, and set against 490 acres of forests, it is an unspoiled nature, a resort sanctuary to ease the soul and mind, providing travelers living in an urban setting a chance to rediscover and enjoy a slower pace of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Villa Hotel Taoyuan
Eastern Hotels Resorts Yangmei Taiwan/Taoyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing