We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, great service”
Review of Hotel Kuva Chateau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
265 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, great service”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I will start with the bad: I was on the 16th floor. The room was are a bit dated and some of the furnishings are a bit worn. There was a workspace in the room, however the chair provided was very small as in low to the ground. This made it very uncomfortable to sit and work for a long time. This is the biggest improvement they could make a comfortable normal size chair would be great. Nothing fancy just adult size. Now for the good:The room was spacious and well equipped, the bathroom was very large with separate bath & shower. Good hot water with lots of pressure and no outside noise to interrupt your sleep. The bed was firm and comfortable, yes firm beds is what you expect in Asia. It was also very clean, the housekeeping staff did a very good job, they were also very friendly. The gym is well equipped and the pool looked nice but was closed as is out of season. Had a massage at the spa, again very nice service very polite and an ok massage. Personally I like a bit rougher harder massage and the lady doing the task just did not have the strength in those fingers. It was not bad it just was not great. The breakfast buffet is generous in size with something for everyone. Bacon , Eggs, Bread Pastries, Congee, Noodles, fruit, cereals , yogurt. They are catering to a mixed crowd and provide a little bit of everything. Plenty of choice and something for everyone. As well as the buffet we ate at the Chinese restaurant downstairs and the Thai restaurant upstairs too. All 3 restaurants were very good, good range and good quality and reasonably priced.

One thing however stood out for this hotel the service was incredible. 3 Words courteous, friendly , helpful. No matter where or what or when, Front desk and check in perfect, concierge very helpful, housekeeping pleasant and helpful, restaurant staff friendly and energetic, I was away from home and they made me feel at home. If you go to this hotel look out for:
Eva at breakfast with a warm smile to start the day
Demi from room service, ask for anything she will get it, even a chair
Joyce on the concierge desk, anything you need.
Sophia at the front desk, particularly helpful when I checked out splitting my bill for business and non business expenses.
Really wish I took note of more names because every staff member at this hotel, gave you a big smile and a five star welcome, they made an otherwise boring business trip very pleasant and the management should be very proud of them.
Was my first time in Taoyuan, when I go back would not stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mick D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    141
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
102
47
37
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with affordable price. Room are clean, spacious and comfy. The bathroom are very clean and Well maintain too. Only 20 mins from the airport. There's a night market just 5 nibs walk away that open until 1am and local breakfast are convenient around the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WantedToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear ravelLover1283,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!


Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel looks high class from the moment they greet us and helping us with our luggage. The whole lobby area was spacious with interesting displays. The room was large with big beds, big cupboard, big bathroom (shower and bathtub are separate sections). The room we stayed in was on the 12th floor tower A and had a great window view. Wifi connection was not very good. Disconnected a few times while surfing online. Our room does not come with free breakfast but there are nice breakfast eateries within walking distance. However location is a bit out of the way from shopping streets. There is a SOGO mall within walking distance but other than that nothing around the area except a park and a night market. We had to take a short cab ride to the train station area for shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinTanMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear ChinTanMay,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!

古華花園飯店 Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Casual, friendly, non stuffy, attentive staff who speak English and follow through on requests very promptly, so congratulations to the management. Similarily, the decor is really relaxed and at the same time sophisticated and elegant, so one feels very much at ease. Also, completely lacking is the usual veneer of hotel-kitsch which seems to be de rigeur in this part of the world. The odd piece of quirky asian antiquity and repro French Art Nouveau doesn't feel at all out of place. Extremely well priced, clean, modern, spacey rooms, firm beds, perfect showers, and an unusual amount of space for suitcases and and all the stuff which sprawls out of them, under large windows over looking a park. Extensive, well priced breakfast (AU$12) with a (should be mandatory) automatic cappuccino machine. Five minutes from the night markets but avoid the food section if you have a sensitive child like mine who has been known to apologise to a slab of tofu before she eats it. They have live pythons destined for some culinary tour de force I'd prefer not to think about, and we cherish these snakes back home. We will return and spend a week or two here and get a cab into the city, to do some more exploring. We were pretty lost with no one speaking English at the railway station cab rank, when a delightful young bi-lingual Taiwanese woman came up, spent ten minutes organising us and making sure the cabbies would take us via the shortest route to our hotel, she set the tone for a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear RalphH334,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you for Taiwan have fond memories ~

Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chungli
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice hotel with great staff and large well appointed rooms. We arrived and were promptly looked after by the concierge and desk clerks. All spoke very good English. The rooms were large with huge King size beds and a very clean and large bathrooms. The showers were fantastic. The room overlooked the local park which was nice. We booked a van to take use 5 adults to the airport which was on time and very helpful. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Murray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Murray R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is a small hotel with good service and staff. Decor needs significant improvement and rooms and carpeting needs an upgrade.

It has two in house restaurants which are decent. The hotel breakfast is decent.

Overall a decent hotel in Chungli.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank niksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear niksharma,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comment regarding luggage assistance with our Front Office team for improvement!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a four star hotel, at three-star price, located in the heart of Chungli City, Taoyuan.

Service was up to expectation, with friendliness and courtesy. Location is great, with park across the street and night market within minutes of walking distance. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel was able to satisfy my request with hypo-allergenic bedding. The gym did not have wide variety, but sufficient for most. There is also spa service next to it.
There is also self-service laundry room, coin-operated. This is helpful if you have traveled another country prior to Taiwan.

I have stayed at their deluxe and superior room in the past. This time, I chose junior suite. All rooms are well maintained and have nice decor. If you like more space, junior suite would only cost a bit more.

In summary, this is the only hotel I would stay and recommend in Chungli. 4-star hotel/service/room at 3-star price, with great location, provides me a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is much more spacious and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legend2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKuvaChateau, 業者 at Hotel Kuva Chateau, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear legend2x,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Hotel Kuva Chateau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
6.3 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
7.2 mi away
Hotel Orchard Park
Hotel Orchard Park
#8 of 138 in Taoyuan
188 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
2.4 mi away
South Garden Hotels and Resorts
6.4 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#18 of 138 in Taoyuan
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuva Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuva Chateau

Property: Hotel Kuva Chateau
Address: No.398, Minquan Rd., Zhongli Dist, Taoyuan 32055, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taoyuan
#4 Business Hotel in Taoyuan
#7 Best Value Hotel in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kuva Chateau 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing space far from the urban bustle, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU, as its Chinese name suggests, merges ancient China's cultural sophistication and the European taste for dignified luxury, not only in the underlying business philosophy, but also in the overall decor style that is classic, cozy, elegant and sumptuous all at the same time.The Hotel's 255 guest rooms include the 33-ping (110-m2) Kuva Chateau Suites, 22-ping (74-m2) Premier Suites, 18-ping (60-m2) Ambassador Suites, 17-ping (56-m2) Junior Suites, 16-ping (53-m2) Deluxe Double, 14-ping (46-m2) Corner King, 13-ping (43-m2) Semi Deluxe Double, 13-ping (43-m2) Deluxe Rooms and 11-ping (36-m2) Executive Rooms. The exquisitely half-chinoiserie, half-European interior design is combined with an ingenious, classy antique display on each floor to reflect KUVA's idea of aesthetic accommodation.The first tourist hotel in Zhongli City, Taoyuan, HOTEL KUVA CHATEAU faces the 20,000-ping (66,000-m2) Guang-ming Sports Park and is a short distance from the Zhongli Night Market, Pacific SOGO Department Store and the busy commercial district surrounding Zhongli Railway Station. It provides hiking enthusiasts with the perfect weekend accommodation strategically located at the center of a network of tourist attractions, including the Xihai Flower Garden Zone in Dayuan Township, and the lotus plantations and farms in Guanyin and Xinwu Townships.Only a 5-minute drive from National Freeway 1 (Zhongli/Xinwu Interchange and Neili Interchange) and National Central University, the hotel ensures easy access to the Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, Taoyuan's Top-7 industrial parks, the ceramics-themed Yingge Old Street, Hsinchu's Leofoo Village Theme Park, among other attractions outside Taoyuan. From the moment you set foot in the hotel, you will feel right at home with a wide variety of cuisines, Chinese, Western, Thai, Cantonese dim sum, and baked goods in the "Ku Cake", besides friendly and professional services at the fitness center!KUVA's culinary professionals, led by the legendary Executive Chef Ko Chun-Nien, skillfully build a paradise of oriental delicacies with a focus on the essence of greater China cuisine and healthy recipes. With a magic touch, they transform seasonal ingredients into an innovative array of mouth-watering Chinese dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kuva Chateau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kuva Chateau Taiwan/Taoyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing