We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average hotel with average price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Hotels International
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Taoyuan
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An average hotel with average price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed there for a week. The decoration is in chinese style.The room was clean and well-maintenance. The breakfast is so so for both chinese and international. Reception and Concierge desk was helpful and provide information you need. The hotel locates a bit away from downtown. Taoyuan Train station is about 4 Kms. away and cost NTD 145 (USD 5.00) a trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    49
    51
    14
    10
See reviews for
36
23
29
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel because the Novotel Taipei near Taoyuan International Airport was fully booked. To be honest, we were a bit worried after reading some of the negative reviews. The hotel proved indeed to be a bit outdated (especially the bathroom) but the place was clean. I personally prefer a clean room above an unclean one with a new interior.

For us the most important downside to the hotel was its location almost 30 minutes away from Taoyuan airport. Also the hotel is not very conveniently located if you want to visit downtown Taipei (before travelling to the city we wanted to store our luggage at the airport fist so we wouldn’t have to go by this hotel on the way back). The free shuttle service worked fine.

Breakfast was mainly focused on Taiwanese people. Not something we preferred (but I suppose this has to do with personal taste).

Lastly I can say this hotel was quite alright for a one night stay and not nearly as bad as we thought it would be.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rduquesnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, España
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I went to the hotel as a layover the night before flying from Taipei international airport.

They have complimentary shuttle to/from the train station and to/from the airport, so it worked out great for my little visit to Taipei before the flight and my early morning flight.

It's a big old hotel, that would probably need a little remodelation, but the room was extra clean and super big and with a really nice service.

I would recomend it without a doubt

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AitorU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel the last night of a two week stay in Taipei. We needed a hotel close to the airport with a free shuttle. The rate was low, about 84 dollars US, and was one of the larger rooms I have ever stayed in. The hotel itself, had a fun, casino-like vibe with old –fashioned room keys, not key cards. The hotel was old, and the bathroom definitely showed its age (low shower head, peeling paint),but the bed was fine. They do offer free breakfast, but I couldn’t be temped to leave the comfortable bed.

If you stay here, lower your expectations bring wall adapters; since all the wall outlets do not have three prongs (you can borrow one from the front desk).

This area of Taoyuan looked a bit rough driving to the hotel, but there is a convenience store on the corner and a great quick-serve dumpling restaurant just across the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slt8y1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Staying in a non-English speaking country was scary but the staff at the Taoyuan made us feel so welcome and tried very hard to help us where the language barrier was obvious. The room was huge, like a small apartment, which was very appreciated after long days squashed on trains, in shopping centres with millions of people etc. The location wasn't ideal, located 40 mins from Taipei via bus however we did a few tours that picked up and dropped off from the hotel so it didn't worry us too much. The buffet restaurant came in handy for breakfast lunch or dinner. Particularly if you were out of cash - next to no places offer eftpos! Not even the post office or maccas! Overall, clean, friendly, spacious, thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadLily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

The rooms are big and spacious but is kinda of old. We only stayed there one night as we will be flying back tomorrow and the journey to the airport is about 40 mins. No attractions around the hotel. Stay there only if you have to catch an earlier flight tomorrow,

Do take the luggage out from the coach by yourself if you have fragile items as the hotel staff just anyhow throw our luggage out from the coach. This is the only hotel that I encountered this kind of service in my whole taiwan trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yawn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stay there for one day and night. I paid around 80 us$ and was upgraded to a big big room with living room,office corner,bedroom next to the office,bathroom is big easily fit 10 adults inside. It is huge. The downside is the room is a little old,but clean. The free breakfast is so so but they have a lot of restaurants in the hotel and outside around the hotel. I enjoy my stay,the cost is cheap and I save 30$ on taxi going to the airport. A great place for your last night in Taiwan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
1.7 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
0.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#16 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Freedom Design Hotel
Freedom Design Hotel
#21 of 136 in Taoyuan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hara Zuru Hotel
Hara Zuru Hotel
#28 of 136 in Taoyuan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hotels International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hotels International

Property: Pleasant Hotels International
Address: No.269 Dahshing Road, Taoyuan District, Taoyuan 33050, Taiwan (Formerly Taoyuan Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 136 Hotels in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasant Hotels International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown hotel, free regular shuttle buses to Taoyuan International Airport and Taoyuan High Speed Railway Station , a 20-minute drive away and in the Taoyuan downtown,a 30-minute car ride from Taipei. Free internet access is provided.Free access to gym and sauna. Indoor swimming poor open seasonally . Almost all rooms have two double beds or a king size bed. Spacious, Comfortable, affordable, quality lodging!Restaurants and banquet halls serving western, Chinese, and Taiwanese cuisines.For guests who wish to use the free shuttle Airport shuttle service, please make a request directly to the hotel 3 days before arrival. This service is available only from 5:30am to 12:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasant Hotels International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hotels International Taiwan/Taoyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing