We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Taoyuan
Nasik
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a good property”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It so happened that my known associate booked me into this hotel for one night and i found that the hotel rooms are very spacious.

it has large beds, and great decor,

A pleasant place to stay in Taiwan

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arvind_Bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    19
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
7
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johngli, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel in crowd shopping area and externally doesn't seem to be good quality hotel. On other hand, the guest rooms and breakfast room is completely different and can be compared to four star hotel. I recommend this hotel for any one has to stay around Johngli area and don't want to spend a lot on residency.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Naseer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for business trip for the past 10 years. Everything surrounding this hotel has not changed much, other than name change from City Inn to Fullon. Room size is rather spacious but all amenities are dated, as mentioned by many reviewers. For longer stay, it is quite helpful to have easy access to washing machine/dryer/ironing board facilities on 10F. For people who enjoys a beer or two, there is one pub located further down the side lane, opposite the hotel. A 24-hour mega book store is just next door, for people who is looking for somewhere to go after midnight.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor, and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Travelled to Taoyuan on a 4 days business trip. Location of the hotel is right in the middle of bustling streets, great for shopping. Very spacious room, but the interior furnishings are really dated. Had problem with my door key, was told that the door is jammed, need to give it a harder push to open it. Breakfast is ok, mostly Chinese food. A note to all vegetarians, there isn't a single vegetarian restaurant around in that area, not even a vegan friendly dish in nearby restaurants menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muahcheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My family and I spent one night at Jhongli before travel to Tai Chung the next day by Taiwan High Speed rail. The hotel is strategically located with bookstore next door, Sasa and local food stall/restaurant within walking distance. It took approximate 25 minutes from Tao Yuan International Airport, The business center is at your service and the staffs are very friendly. It's a value hotel with basic amenities for short stay and stopover. You might feel disappointed if you are looking for well furnished hotel with great services.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is my first time in Taiwan for business trip. My supplier booked this hotel since it is close to their plant. Like the 7-11 next door.

The front of the hotel is very close to the bus stop and very busy. You have students and people working towards the Zhongli train station. Not a plus point for me..... Too busy.

Quite a small hotel with only basic amenities. There are 2 restaurants and gym. Room service menu have limited choice. You can hear loud drainage water flow from other rooms through your room drainage.

An average hotel, good for shopping.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a relaxing trip, this will not be a good hotel. The surrounding is too busy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Spending 4 days here on a business trip.
Found the hotel pretty dated. Only 1 plug point for 220 volt and 2 for 110.
These plug points require a plug that I do not have on any of the 3 universal adapters that I have.

Staff are very gracious and helpful. Their electronic key cards seem to go west too often, but I have found this problem in the best hotels.

Breakfast?? Well f you are a Westerner, forget it.
I have lived in Asia and have no problem with Asian fare , but those old eggs and some of the other goodies were a bit too left field for me.

Eggs , bacon , hash browns , baked beans and grilled tomato. You are joking. Not here.

On the plus side, very close to Jhongli station. And heaps of restaurants within walking distance. Also right next door to a 7/11 witch precludes you having to use the mini bar.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boknaai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taoyuan hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kuva Chateau
Hotel Kuva Chateau
#5 of 138 in Taoyuan
312 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
Fullon Hotel Taoyuan
#17 of 138 in Taoyuan
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
King's Paradise Hotel
King's Paradise Hotel
#31 of 138 in Taoyuan
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Chateau de Chine Hotel Taoyuan
1.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#16 of 138 in Taoyuan
29 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Taoyuan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullon Hotel Jhongli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullon Hotel Jhongli

Property: Fullon Hotel Jhongli
Address: No.89 Jhongjheng Road, Jhongli City, Taoyuan 320, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taoyuan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Taoyuan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullon Hotel Jhongli 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fullon Hotel Jhongli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullon Hotel Jhongli Taiwan/Taoyuan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing