We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
6
27
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
27
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location buffet breakfast good size shower africa meru
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The good thing? Nice view of Mt Meru from the front rooms. The hotel is located in the city centre and definitely not in the good part. The road is noisy even with double glazed windows. And while the call to prayer can be nice, mixed with loud hymn singing it becomes a cacophony, though admirable for the two sitting side by side. The location of the hotel just made me feel a little uneasy. Sure there is security but there is security everywhere. As to the room itself - bathroom taps were not exactly shiny clean, and not really sure what to make of the slip slops in front of the shower - was that a signal that there were all manner of things lurking in the shower... or perhaps in the shoes? Everything else seemed clean enough in the rest of the room. Breakfast and the restaurant is best avoided. And frankly it is a bit much to be asked to pay for water which was supplied to not drink the tap water. No kettle, glasses, cups or tea and coffee were supplied. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Protea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is a nice enough building and my room was comfortable but drab. Very reliable hot water and strong shower pressure. The internet too was reliable and considering this is east Africa the speed was satisfactory. There is an excellent view of the field of a large stadium (depending where your room is situated) and I hoped to see a soccer match. Instead I was woken up at around 6AM by extremely loud military drills complete with blaring music going on. This probably isn't the norm but combined with the loud city sounds at night and these drills I barely slept. The restaurant is decent but serves mostly western rather than local cuisine. Good, strong coffee, although it was instant. They bring you the coffee can so you can put in as much as you want.

Room Tip: Away from the stadium.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Perfectly situated in the heart of Arusha, a stone throw away from the hustle and bustle of the city, putting the city's delights, such as authentic cuisine, with the delightful influence of coastal regions and centuries-old international traders, easily within your reach. The 5-storey building is well constructed, with marble floors and walls, a convenient elevator, and spacious superior rooms. And yet it might as well be a dark space. The receptionist insisted that there were other guests, but we didn't bump into a single soul. Corridors were lit only on the ground floor. In hindsight perhaps it wasn't a surprise that the room was so dusty. We asked them to clean it again. "I don't remember the last time this room was occupied," the janitor remarked helpfully." For breakfast we would have been better off dashing to the corner kiosk. "Variety" is not in their vocabulary. We ordered eggs that took 30min to arrive. They must have dashed off to the corner kiosk to buy some. Even then, they were burnt. They charge 3 star prices for 1 star services, which explains the atrocious occupancy rate. Checked out the following morning (even though our 4 night stay in Arusha had just started.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark_MNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after our safari for one night. It was clean, free wifi in the room, with very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend this to people looking for a quick easy place to stay. It is also in the middle of town and close to the market if you're looking for shopping.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MJKeenan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

The location is very good, just a few minutes walk from the center.
Room was very clean,
The Wi-Fi doesn't work very well,
There's a mosque really close to the hotel, so you can really hear the prayers along the day.
they have good laundry services in a fair price, and a good food (breakfast and dinner)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Veredazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews