We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful atmophere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naura Springs Hotel
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Although we only spent one day at this hotel we really enjoyed our time in their beautiful pool area. We brought 11 kids swimming for the day and were surprised how large and wonderful the pool area was. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lifeguard, waiter, and pool manager were top notch. The hotel manager took the time to meet all of our kids and ask their names. We were very impressed with our experience and would highly recommend it as a place for a great get-away!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel looks nice from the outside but this is deceiving. The rooms are extremely large and a lot of wasted space. The rain came down and it all poured into my room. I was moved to another bigger room!! This room has a big hole in the outside window. ( sort of double glaze. There was a shortage of towels. No toiletries offered. The jacuzzi in my room was a big white elephant as it did not work. Water spouted out. As this was a conference the food was mass food , but the same everyday. Overall, not a hotel I will recommend

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is worn down and old, food was horrible and the service was poor. The great thing about this hotel is the size of the room which is huge and the view of mount Neru which just about makes up for all the poor service. It is spectacular and takes your breath away, most if not all rooms have the mountain view. The TV channels are also not impressive but there are occasional good shows. Overall a mixed experience.

Room Tip: ask for rooms from the 6th floor. views are spectacular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yashua2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Damn loved everything, spacious rooms, good amenities, wonderful ambiance, great service etc. This was one hotel visit I plan to repeat. On the down side they need more TV channel options but again who needs all that if the rest make you have a well deserved relaxed holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for room not the facing the parking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Here's what this hotel has going for it: 'value luxury' ($80/night) for enormous rooms, incredible views (on the upper floors facing the right way) of Mount Meru, a surprisingly good swimming pool, Free WiFi.
On the downside, this hotel seems to have seen better days. Everything about it seems tired. The windows are all dusty and let in mosquitos even when closed. The wait staff in the restaurant seem pretty bored*, and there were hardly any other guests there in the four days I was there. The WiFi became very unreliable from 4pm onwards. The food choices were minimal (4 dinner dishes). The mealtimes were sometimes later than advertised (our meeting broke for lunch at 1 as instructed, only to be told on arriving at the lunchroom that lunch would be another 40 mintues.) The breakfast selection does not vary at all over 4 days (yoghurt, fruit, boiled eggs, steamed tomatoes, 2-3 breakfast cereals, bacon, minced meat, burnt coffee). On my last morning, the yoghurts had all gone rancid. The room was dusty. The Ngorongoro meeting room was windowless but quite large and reasonably equipped. The pool attendant spends most of the day cleaning the pool and is very polite however he was never able to give me a clear opening or closing time. The pool itself has a 'dogleg' in it but as long as no one else is swimming you can get a clear 25 metre lap from one corner to the other, and the water (while a bit foggy) was fine. I guess for the price it's hard to match but still overall Naura Springs felt lie a gloomy place to be, especially with such a beautiful mountain as backdrop.


___________
*The exception was a waiter called Joshua. There was one meal where I was lucky enough to have him as my server. He asked me what I needed (at the right time), he was available at a moment's notice, and he was courteous, prompt, and anticipatory. Only he and one other waitress who worked the breakfast shift did that. All the other wait staff seemed to cluster together at the manager's desk and aimlessly check their cellphones for text messages. They seemed quite uninterested in serving, or moving quickly.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a Mount Meru view on one of the upper floors (5 or above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivetreecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The staff are good and helpful, though I haven't seen hotel rooms that large before.The breakfast was fine but the other meals aren't worth the price. There was a window in one of the rooms facing Mt. Meru that appeared broken that made the place appear unsafe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AoM141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The manager and her crew are warm, helpful, and full of character. The rooms are large and a rather grubby. The manager of our meeting room was very polite and helpful. Service is inconsistent. The internet, when it worked, was either very good or rather slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BevWengerTrayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.3 mi away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#32 of 43 in Arusha
17 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#14 of 43 in Arusha
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 43 in Arusha
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 43 in Arusha
603 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel Arusha
Palace Hotel Arusha
#11 of 43 in Arusha
86 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 43 in Arusha
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naura Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naura Springs Hotel

Address: East Africa Community, Nairobi Road, Arusha 7302, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range: £99 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naura Springs Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Naura Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing