We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Arusha
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Decent rooms good service but there is a language barrier compared to other places in Tanzania, food is hit and miss one day really good then the next awful. I would stay here again, but would eat else where for supper

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAKEWAY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    47
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
24
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel has seen better days...and I may have judged a little harshly...staff were really nice, food was average, rooms need a coat of paint as they are showing some mysterious stains and wear. However...by international standards its a nice 3 star...by Tanzanian srandards a little more. Staff are very lovely too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieCD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

After a long trip, i was received by warm and welcoming smiles from the receptionist, my room was so spacious with hot water and comfortable bed! hey, the meals, i really enjoyed my chicken which was amazingly marinated and my sunset eggs for breakfast!i am so coming back soonest!

Room Tip: take a swimming costume , the pool is really amazingly nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magdalene l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Indeed East African All Suite Hotel & conference Centre worth a visit, the place is very nice, friendly & efficient staff especial the GM Mr.Farid Abdallah always there to offer assistance where possible.

The suites are spacious and very attractive. on the day of departure i did not want to leave, to speak the truth a will definetely come back to this hotel as I find it as my second home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mealitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

From reception to the help desk, friendly faces and swift response in just one of a kind. Rooms are spacious with a homely feel. The breakfast is one of a kind too, variety to choose from , fresh and delicious

Room Tip: Any room rocks! Really..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac79travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Good value for money. The suit with good space and a kitchen was cleen and and confortable. I have stayed at many hotels in the area, and I will use this hotel for my next stay in Arusha. The personnel was very friendly and efficient, and the food was very good. We also used the conferance facilities, and it worked like a Swiss watch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Indeed a cool place to visit, quiet i took a solo trip to arusha and saw an advert to east african to have a taste and i would tell you its a place you will keep wanting to visit a hotel with good hospitality from the staff who serve you with dedication how about the rooms spacious and clean as well as good proximity to the central business district ,wi-fi, tourist attraction areas its a place i will visit frequently and urge others to have a taste.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alezor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 41 in Arusha
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#18 of 41 in Arusha
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#5 of 41 in Arusha
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 41 in Arusha
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 41 in Arusha
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#31 of 41 in Arusha
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Old Moshi Road, Post Box No 2291, Arusha 13672, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Africa, in Arusha town, this unique boutique hotel is easy accessible and convenient. The hotel is strategically located one kilometer from the city centre and just 45 minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport - the gateway to Tanzania's unique wildlife heritage. The hotel is a perfect stopover in your journey to Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, Mount Meru and the snow capped Mt. Kilimanajaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East African All Suite Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing