We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Arusha
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to sleep”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here at the start and end of our safari with G Adventures in July 2013. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating - especially considering we checked in just before 4am! But for the entire time we were there, the staff were great.

We were pleased to see the place looks just like the photos. Didn't use the pool as Arusha was cool, cloudy and rainy. The hotel is gated and guarded. Our room was a suite -- living room with a TV, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The decor is a little dated, but all very functional, clean and comfortable. Bars on the windows, deadbolts on the door. We didn't have any trouble with mosquitoes either. Probably because of the temperature and time of year, but they did spray our room while we were at dinner.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but its all relative. After spending some time in Tanzania I realized the breakfast was actually pretty good. Eggs any way you want -- croissant and other pastry/breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, bottled water.

We had dinner at the hotel as well -- a buffet that was ok.

the place is very quiet, the bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good nights sleep. All in all, a decent place in Arusha.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    47
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
24
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leonding, Austria
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms are huge, including living room, kitchenette and sleeping room. Very quiet for being in the centre. Staff friendly, breakfast ok, dinner could be better but still ok (just choose "normal" Food then you will be fine), pool not in the best condition, but seemed to be clean. Nice tables and relaxing area around the pool, pool service.
10 minutes walk to the clock tower (centre)
Negative: although there were moskito nets on the windows the room was full of them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I can say we have been very lucky to have found this Hotel in Arusha for our training programme. Considering we had to undertake distance coordination for the main event which went on for about 2 weeks, we had to carefully check various service providers, the East African All Suite Hotel was the best choice we made. The management is super cooperative and supportive, ready to assist even when we needed outside services which weren't provided by the hotel. Nice spacious conference facilities with friendly staff ready to assist, nice break-away rooms to cater our need for group work , great variety of menu with practical options especially when it comes to group meals. During the event and pre and post , it felt like the management and staff were there just for us. Responding to our calls, emails and make everyhing possible. They even assisted with organizing safari trip to a national park. . Super Business centre for printing/copying work . Proper recording of all transactions which made it easy to check and settle payments. We had a successful training programme and received positive feedback from the group. We can confidently recommend this hotel for long or short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrahs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
188 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The rooms are just wonderful: a full suite in an almost colonial style. Just 500 meters away from the town centre (clock tower). Though relatively new, the hotel would need some more maintenance (water leaks, electric plugs falling from the walls, etc.). Apart from that, service is impeccable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a big hotel only 2-3 minutes walk from the main streets. The hotel has a good restaurant and bar area. Free WIFI in these public areas.

The rooms themselves are huge. If you don't like stairs though you better make a point of checking your room location. I was on the third level and then once inside your living space and bedroom is split into two levels.

The power is slightly weak but didn't actually go out. It might just mean that you can't run a hair dryer at a specific time etc.

My tv didn't work very well, it only picked up a couple of stations clearly and the fridge didn't work but if you call reception they will always send someone up to try and fix the situation.

The staff are fantastic here. Everyone is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you.

I think that compared to other places in Arusha their rates are a little high considering it needs some love but it's not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldivian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay here. Ambiance was fantastic, all staff very friendly. I'll go back there when I have a chance. I was shocked by how spacious the the rooms were. The food was also very good: tasty and yummy. Also they had an excellent menu selection. Even though I didn't have time to get to their pool, it looked very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clevenmmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very friendly personnel, trying to do their best to help. Electricity sockets adapters were not available on the first day on my stay, but later they found one for me. Payment by Visa card did not work unfortunately.

Room Tip: My room on the top floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 41 in Arusha
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#7 of 41 in Arusha
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#18 of 41 in Arusha
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 41 in Arusha
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 41 in Arusha
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Impala Hotel
Impala Hotel
#31 of 41 in Arusha
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Old Moshi Road, Post Box No 2291, Arusha 13672, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Africa, in Arusha town, this unique boutique hotel is easy accessible and convenient. The hotel is strategically located one kilometer from the city centre and just 45 minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport - the gateway to Tanzania's unique wildlife heritage. The hotel is a perfect stopover in your journey to Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, Mount Meru and the snow capped Mt. Kilimanajaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East African All Suite Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing