We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is well situated, close to the centre of Arusha. The staff was very nice and gave good service, except the receptionist who called us a taxi for to go to the centre of Arusha. We spent $7 US for this taxi and it took us only 15 minutes to walk back. If we had known that it was so close, we would have walked. The food was good and the room was very comfortable, as it was a suite. WiFi was spotty in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

The first impression I got from this hotel was about how well appointed the lobby and the rooms are. However, we stayed there twice, and soon noticed the not so great things. For starters, Wifi is available at "all places," but is spotty in the rooms. We also had problem with the showers (shower head) for 3/4 rooms we stayed at. The pool also was cloudy for some reason, but seemed clean. The restaurant on site is alright, but nothing great, and serves expensive but mediocre/slightly above average foods. But at least the hotel is within walking distance to surrounding restaurants, and a bit more if you want to go to center of town. The sleep/bed itself is comfortable however. Overall not a terrible experience, but not necessarily great one either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamanuru, General Manager at East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear customer
Thank you for staying with us recently and more so for sharing your comments
We have taken note of your concerns and management has already started working on the issues raised
Once again thank you for your valuable comments
We look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here at the start and end of our safari with G Adventures in July 2013. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating - especially considering we checked in just before 4am! But for the entire time we were there, the staff were great.

We were pleased to see the place looks just like the photos. Didn't use the pool as Arusha was cool, cloudy and rainy. The hotel is gated and guarded. Our room was a suite -- living room with a TV, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. The decor is a little dated, but all very functional, clean and comfortable. Bars on the windows, deadbolts on the door. We didn't have any trouble with mosquitoes either. Probably because of the temperature and time of year, but they did spray our room while we were at dinner.

Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but its all relative. After spending some time in Tanzania I realized the breakfast was actually pretty good. Eggs any way you want -- croissant and other pastry/breads, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, bottled water.

We had dinner at the hotel as well -- a buffet that was ok.

the place is very quiet, the bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good nights sleep. All in all, a decent place in Arusha.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The rooms are huge, including living room, kitchenette and sleeping room. Very quiet for being in the centre. Staff friendly, breakfast ok, dinner could be better but still ok (just choose "normal" Food then you will be fine), pool not in the best condition, but seemed to be clean. Nice tables and relaxing area around the pool, pool service.
10 minutes walk to the clock tower (centre)
Negative: although there were moskito nets on the windows the room was full of them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I can say we have been very lucky to have found this Hotel in Arusha for our training programme. Considering we had to undertake distance coordination for the main event which went on for about 2 weeks, we had to carefully check various service providers, the East African All Suite Hotel was the best choice we made. The management is super cooperative and supportive, ready to assist even when we needed outside services which weren't provided by the hotel. Nice spacious conference facilities with friendly staff ready to assist, nice break-away rooms to cater our need for group work , great variety of menu with practical options especially when it comes to group meals. During the event and pre and post , it felt like the management and staff were there just for us. Responding to our calls, emails and make everyhing possible. They even assisted with organizing safari trip to a national park. . Super Business centre for printing/copying work . Proper recording of all transactions which made it easy to check and settle payments. We had a successful training programme and received positive feedback from the group. We can confidently recommend this hotel for long or short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrahs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The rooms are just wonderful: a full suite in an almost colonial style. Just 500 meters away from the town centre (clock tower). Though relatively new, the hotel would need some more maintenance (water leaks, electric plugs falling from the walls, etc.). Apart from that, service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgialdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a big hotel only 2-3 minutes walk from the main streets. The hotel has a good restaurant and bar area. Free WIFI in these public areas.

The rooms themselves are huge. If you don't like stairs though you better make a point of checking your room location. I was on the third level and then once inside your living space and bedroom is split into two levels.

The power is slightly weak but didn't actually go out. It might just mean that you can't run a hair dryer at a specific time etc.

My tv didn't work very well, it only picked up a couple of stations clearly and the fridge didn't work but if you call reception they will always send someone up to try and fix the situation.

The staff are fantastic here. Everyone is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you.

I think that compared to other places in Arusha their rates are a little high considering it needs some love but it's not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maldivian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
1.6 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 43 in Arusha
590 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gold Crest Hotel
Gold Crest Hotel
#14 of 43 in Arusha
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 43 in Arusha
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 43 in Arusha
389 reviews
4.0 mi away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#8 of 43 in Arusha
137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#7 of 43 in Arusha
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Old Moshi Road, Post Box No 2291, Arusha 13672, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Arusha
Price Range: £125 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Africa, in Arusha town, this unique boutique hotel is easy accessible and convenient. The hotel is strategically located one kilometer from the city centre and just 45 minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport - the gateway to Tanzania's unique wildlife heritage. The hotel is a perfect stopover in your journey to Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, Mount Meru and the snow capped Mt. Kilimanajaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East African All Suite Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing