We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #17 of 42 Hotels in Arusha
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in arusha, good location near to town and some restaurants. The rooms are large, Didn't always have hot water though. Slight problem on reception when their card machine wasn't working which meant we had to pay by cash leaving us extremely short for the rest of the trip. No apology by staff they just said my card was invalid, as apparently was everyone else's.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kk24428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    47
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
24
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As others have mentioned, these are actually apartments, not rooms, so tons of space, feels much more "homey", and far from "typical" franchise rooms. Good service, full "to-order" breakfast, super easy walk downtown. No problem checking in at 3am direct from airport, but a little "time-zone-altered" to record many details. Always a delight to expect less and receive more. Is actually much more attractive than the website suggests--now that's a switch!

Room Tip: Stairways are a little awkward, narrow, steep. If that's an issue, try for lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moshi, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I was there for a conference of less than 50. The conference hall was tastefully decorated, well equiped wirh PA systems and had clean toilets. They have a well carpeted prayer area at the first floor just above the restaurant. Although it's more suited for men because of it's lack of privacy, I'm impressed that they have set aside such an area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rasberry_blush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suva
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed in this apartment-hotel for 3 consecutive weeks (end of 2013).

Very generous accomodation area in a 4 pieces comfortable suite over the garden, with everything required to perform a home-based professional activity: 2-unit A/C, WI-FI internet, flat-screen TV, fully equipped kitchen, large closet space and about 10 seats in the living/offfice area! Servicing the room was impecable, including daily cleaning + daily "evening arrangements" (closing the curtains, opening the bed,...). The place is very quiet overall.

Front office was very effective in providing all types of assistance (I had a few challenges for the hotel, with a prompt response in every case). There is an independent business support area (near a bar) with printing and additional computer&internet service.

Restaurant is 1 minute away downstairs from your room.Service is fast and quality fairly good (although the menu does not change as much as you may hope, for longer periods of stay). Other minor improvements would be welcome as well (eg: actively fighting the insects and/or better protecting the foods displayed on the tables).

The hotel is slightly outside the city center but there is a private taxi station right in front of the door.Of course you can chose to walk as the climate is mild on account of altitude

Conclusion: very good cost-quality balance.

Room Tip: All suites are probably similar but the upper floor (2nd) is llikely to provide additional in-room n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucenalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

we stayed at the EA hotel for 3nights and it was worth it. we really loved the loft suite the design is to die for; the hotel is really quiet despite the fact that there is a road just outside. it is ideal for couples since the rooms are too fab

Room Tip: higher floors rooms are loft type very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sekidasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamanuru, General Manager at East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear customer
Thank you for staying with us recently and more so for sharing your comments
We have taken note of your concerns and management has already started working on the issues raised
Once again thank you for your valuable comments
We look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is well situated, close to the centre of Arusha. The staff was very nice and gave good service, except the receptionist who called us a taxi for to go to the centre of Arusha. We spent $7 US for this taxi and it took us only 15 minutes to walk back. If we had known that it was so close, we would have walked. The food was good and the room was very comfortable, as it was a suite. WiFi was spotty in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The first impression I got from this hotel was about how well appointed the lobby and the rooms are. However, we stayed there twice, and soon noticed the not so great things. For starters, Wifi is available at "all places," but is spotty in the rooms. We also had problem with the showers (shower head) for 3/4 rooms we stayed at. The pool also was cloudy for some reason, but seemed clean. The restaurant on site is alright, but nothing great, and serves expensive but mediocre/slightly above average foods. But at least the hotel is within walking distance to surrounding restaurants, and a bit more if you want to go to center of town. The sleep/bed itself is comfortable however. Overall not a terrible experience, but not necessarily great one either.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamanuru, General Manager at East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear customer
Thank you for staying with us recently and more so for sharing your comments
We have taken note of your concerns and management has already started working on the issues raised
Once again thank you for your valuable comments
We look forward to your return visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 42 in Arusha
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#7 of 42 in Arusha
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 42 in Arusha
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 42 in Arusha
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#33 of 42 in Arusha
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 42 in Arusha
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Old Moshi Road, Post Box No 2291, Arusha 13672, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of Africa, in Arusha town, this unique boutique hotel is easy accessible and convenient. The hotel is strategically located one kilometer from the city centre and just 45 minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport - the gateway to Tanzania's unique wildlife heritage. The hotel is a perfect stopover in your journey to Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, Mount Meru and the snow capped Mt. Kilimanajaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your East African All Suite Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East African All Suite Hotel And Conference Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing