We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delighted with our choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arusha Safari Lodge
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in July before and after a safari as part of our honeymoon. We were delighted with our choice. The cottages and grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff could not help you enough. The atmosphere was very relaxing and peaceful. The food was excellent. We stayed half board and additional things were ordered were very reasonably priced. There were no surprises. I got stung by a wasp and the staff helped me identify it, reassuring me it was just a wasp and provided me with appropriate cream. We felt truly spoiled. They really made us feel special and that we were on Honeymoon.
One of the staff (Richard) took us for a walk to the local village at our request and spent about 2-3 hours with us showing us all the bits we asked for. Nothing was too much trouble and he took the time to explain local practices, custom, cultures and languages to us. He also allowed us to meet some of the locals. It was an amazing experience.
Would defiantly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Arusha Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

we loved staying at the arusha safari lodge, which was absolutely wonderful and the service from rebecca, Alex and their team was superior.

The food and service was excellent and staying in an old stylish manor house was great.

we will be back when we climb Kilimanjaro in 2015 to stay at your wonderful place.

The Danes (Juhl-Krogh)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jens k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We were only here for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. The food was the best we had in our month in Africa. I would love the recipe for the pumpkin soup. If you are traveling to Arusha definitely stay here!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank OTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The grounds are lovely. The food fabulous. The hosts very kind. And then they did our laundry which was perfect after the safari. Very romantic stay. We were so happy that we decided to stay here before and after a safari. Rebeca and Alex were the best host a hotel guest can ask for. The reviews will not disappoint. We have traveled around the world and we can't compare our experience here to anything nor anywhere before. You will be happy and glad that you selected the Arusha Safari Lodge. Go and book it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is the place to stay in Arusha it's mr and mrs smith with bells on. Bathing in our huge roll top bath in steaming hot water By candle night .Swimming and catching the rays by the pool with carefully provided sun hats and sweet ladies supplying southafrican vino . A wood burning fire outside and in our rooms . Fabulous four course dinners by candlelight
Although out of Arusha centre as we drove through muddy fields to get there we were super glad we booked . You won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaArusha, Owner at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your review of the lodge, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to provide a nice, relaxing, warm atmosphere along with good food, so we are pleased that you feel you received this.
regards Rebecca and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Had a great stay here, the rooms are great, we had a bath tub in ours and a fire place, didn't really need to light the fire but we did anyway and was very cosy! We went for a drive in the nearby Arusha national park park, was a good day out, the lunch boxes the lodge provided were great. Evenings by the fire and dinner under the stars, while eating great food and drinking great wine! We also indulged in the sauna ans steam bath and jacuzzi, a very healthy and enjoyable break, i would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaArusha, Owner at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thanks for your great review of our lodge, we really strive for our guests to receive excellent service with peace and tranquility along with excellent food, we are so pleased that you feel that you received this.
Kind Regards
Rebecca and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed in Arusha Safari Lodge for 4 days during Easter holidays.

This place is simply awesome!

We experienced excellent service by their staff, good food and overall peaceful environment.

We will defiantly choose again to visit them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYOU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeccaArusha, Owner at Arusha Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you so much for your 5/5 review of our lodge. We are dedicated to providing personal service, great food and relaxation for our guests and we are so pleased to hear that you feel you received exactly this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
4.5 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 43 in Arusha
591 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kigongoni Lodge
Kigongoni Lodge
#8 of 43 in Arusha
137 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 43 in Arusha
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 43 in Arusha
451 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mount Meru Game Lodge & Sanctuary
4.3 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 43 in Arusha
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arusha Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arusha Safari Lodge

Address: Old Moshi Rd, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range: £105 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arusha Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Arusha Safari Lodge, a grand private residence set in lush expansive grounds complete with an " Out of Africa" style gazebo summerhouse for afternoon tea and sun downers.Arusha Safari Lodge is a small-secluded luxury haven equipped to cater for discerning travelers and consists of 9 rooms in total, 7 luxurious and spacious guest cottages plus 2 spacious rooms in the main building. The lodge is trucked away on volcanic hills with spectacular views of Mt. Kilimanjaro and Mt. Meru, located only four kilometers out of Arusha.The lodge goes to great lengths to ensure all guests are personally taken care of. all cottages are privately set with views of the swimming pool and lush gardens and furnished with Zanzibar beds. Facilities include a tennis court, a swimming pool, a spa with jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, providing pampering at its very best. Massage is available and especially appreciated by guests arriving back from climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arusha Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing