We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Review Highlights
Tanzania with Safari by Z

We had the most amazing holiday. The national parks & animals were beyond my expectations. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DiB456
Thank you Tanzania and Safari by Z

After much research and a few quotes, we decided that Safari by Z was our preferred choice. From... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dream65047236068
Read all 180 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
174
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land rover endless knowledge guide jackson perfect execution excellent guide and driver once in a lifetime accommodation choices ngorongoro crater special thanks mother nature amazing experience farm lodge our honeymoon wild animals perfect itinerary first night private guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2023

Best vacation experiance ever!! I would recomend it to everyone. We were 2 families, two cars, two drivers - Lemomo and Isajah. Best match we could get. We felt specially taking care of.
We were on safari for 4 days, 3 diferent parks - Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Every park, diferent experiance. It vas amasizing to see the animals in their natural habitat. There were so many animals, So elegant. So fascinating.
We got to see the BIg 5. Lemomo and Isajah took care of that.

Lemomo and Isajah treeted us with kindness, respect, professionality! They explaned us ewerything on the way. About the landscape, animals, people, country, coulture. They knew to answer any questions we had.
They were also so kind, to take us to dinner to local restorant the first night we arrived in Arusha. Befor we even got to know each other.

The cars were top. Counfortable. Very much space. We had also wifi in it. That was a big plus for us. We had inaff cool drinks - water, Sprite, Cola..
The whole safari vas wery good organised. The accomodations, the gamedrives. When ever we wanted to see something, buy something... they stoped for us, helpt it.
They made the timeplan for the next day together with us. So we really felt included in any decision, ewery step.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Klaudijaosojnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2023 via mobile

Incredible from start to finish.

I booked the Z hotel in Zanzibar and was asked if I would like to add on a safari to my holiday.

Mwanaidi sent across a couple of itineraries and I chose a 4 day mid range safari that included the Tarangire National Park, Serengeti and Ngorongoro National Park. The itinerary was perfect and each park offered something completely different.

As a solo traveler I was a little apprehensive about going on a private safari but as soon as I met Mwanaidi and Fadhili at the airport I felt comfortable and at ease.

Fadhili was an excellent driver/guide. His knowledge of the parks and animals was phenomenal and the passion he displayed was admirable.

Fadhili made it his mission to find the big 5 over my 4 day safari and we achieved this. We went to secluded parts of the Serengeti and managed to get extremely close to numerous packs of lions - it was surreal, I felt like I was in a David Attenborough documentary!

Not only did Fadhili educate me on the national parks and the animals but the long standing African culture which was extremely interesting. We visited a Masaai village, the best Tanzanite store in Arusha where I bought my mum a gem and a traditional African BBQ.

The accommodation was perfect - I booked mid range and was very impressed with the standard. I stayed at a Pamoja hotel in Karatu and a Pamoja tented camp in the Serengeti, which was very luxurious! The highlight of the trip was lying in bed in the Serengeti listening to the lions and elephants outside.

Outstanding trip and outstanding customer service - would highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank RebeccaH4655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023

After searching for quite a while among different companies, we chose to go with Safari by Z because of the great initial impression we had speaking with Albin, who provided us with a lot of great, clear, and detailed information as well as a transparent pricing breakdown, which Safari by Z was the only company to do for us.

The great impression only continued once we arrived in Arusha and met our guide, Isaya. Isaya was a great travel companion with lots of great stories to tell, a very strong knowledge of the parks and the animals, and a very patient and kind personality. He took every effort to make sure this was a very memorable experience for us and I can't speak highly enough about Isaya and I hope anyone else going on this trip would get to go with him as a driver. He also told us a lot of great stories about the Maasai, Tanzania and his own life that really enriched our experience on the trip.

We were able to see all of the animals that we wanted to as well as experiencing the amazing landscapes. The team at Safari by Z took every effort to ensure that we were enjoying our trip with daily check-ins and follow-ups and we cannot say enough good things about how grateful we were for this experience and all of their help.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank 96aminm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

We spent a wonderful honeymoon! We spent the first night in Arusha then took the 5 days safari ( 1 day in Manyara , 2 Days in serengeti , 1 day in Ngorongoro and 1 day in Tarangire ). We were very happy with our itineraty because we had the chance to see a lot without being on a rush everyday. We were also very happy with our accommodation, the briefing we had before the travel, before the safari at out arrival and before each day.
Our guide Isaya was very nice, polite and very very patient. He did his best to give us a chance to see a lot of animals. We even saw 2 Rhino in Ngorongro which is rare. Isaya also gave us a lot of informations on the road about masai culture, tanzanian life style and swahili langage. We had a lot of fun with him.
The car was confortable and cleaned everyday. We had binoculars, WiFi, fridge...

Date of experience: January 2023
1  Thank 72yasminet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2023 via mobile

I highly recommend safari Z. There are many companies out there that offers safari services and if you are a first timer is very difficult to decide who to trust. Safari Z not only matched our expectations but exceeded them. Very professional in organizing,
heard our opinion and catered the games to our schedule. Our driver Lemomo was very knowledgeable about all animals and plants, knew well the areas and we managed to see all possible animals for the area. Well deserved the 5 stars, keep up the good work Albin and Lemomo 👏🏼

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank natalia2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews