We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay before start of Safari”
Review of Ahadi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ahadi Lodge
Ranked #12 of 140 Arusha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was a good place to spend the night prior to leaving for our Safari. The property was secured and we found the owner was pleasant and informative. The owner talked to us about where to make the better purchases and what to look for if we were interested in Tanzanite. The room was very comfortable, clean, and mosquito free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahadi L, Owner at Ahadi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Your comments are very much appreciated and we thank you for them. Pleased to read you enjoyed your stat at Ahadi.

With kindest regards,
The Ahadi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Ahadi Lodge before and after our safari. The staff provide great service and the owner Erica is very friendly and helpful with great contacts for a taxi tour in Arusha. The accommodation is simple and kept very clean and tidy. We stayed in 8 lodges and tented camps in Tanzania and can say the food exceeded all other places and the service was as good as any. Off a bumpy road, it provides a comfortable oasis. The other revues are accurate - it really depends what you are looking for in Tanzania, it worked for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougalCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

There is cup harm to this quiet place tucked away in a busy city (enjoy the bumpy road to get there once you turn off of main road!). The owner is accommodating and offered great suggestions for how to spend some free time. Rooms are clean (bring your own bar of soap if you don't want the liquid ) the staff is helpful and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here one night as part of our safari tour. It's in the middle of the town, but difficult to find. The rooms are small and if you want bathroom privacy from your roommate, stay elsewhere. There are no doors on the bathroom. The owner is a lovely person who is knowledgable about the area. Since we stayed only one night, it was not that bad. If I went back to Arusha, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali_law71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Agree with some of the reviews. Great place for before and after hiking Kilimanjaro. The food there is great, breakfast as well as the snack menu. Pizza was fantastic!!! The property is located in a burrow, but behind the gate it is relaxing and safe. Two downsides that will not affect your stay. This place does not take credit cards, cash only. The beds are a bit lumpy and can be updated HOWEVER after the hike it really doesn't matter. Taxi can be arranged with the property as well as laundry service. Much needed after the hike and with quick turnaround. It truly is a nice comfortable place with great staff.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed at Aihadi Lodge at the end of of Tanzanian holiday before our road trip back to Nairobi. This little oasis in a residential area of Arusha is lovely. If you are looking for somewhere to lay your head on a comfy pillow in Arusha with great food and real people this is the place you should stop.

As you may have read below about the few problems with water and electricity, but this is Africa, if you are expecting everything to work all the time, you are holidaying on the wrong continent.

This is a wonderful place with clean, comfortable lodges and the staff make you feel very welcome, especially the owner Erica. We wish we had stayed longer than one night, but we will return and spend longer there, because its worth it.

It has a lovely, clean swimming pool that we didn't use but did sit by the side for a spot of lunch.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We arrived shortly after midnight after 29 hours of flying, and after driving down a rocky, slum-lined road, the gates opened to a nice lodge with bungalows. The room was clean and the screens worked, but there was no water. They also turn all their ouside lights off at night. I had to go tripping around in the dark to find someone to turn on the water for us so we could at least use the toilet and brush our teeth before going to bed. They turn off their water from 10:30 p.m. to 6:30 a.m. so beware of that. They had a swimming pool that was constantly fed fresh water, so even in the extreme heat, it was chilly to jump into. Definitely refreshing! Other than that, it was a nice lodge and the food was decent. Just a little noisy with dogs and chickens, etc., because it is in the middle of Arusha.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollyshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
1.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#6 of 45 in Arusha
631 reviews
1 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#7 of 45 in Arusha
105 reviews
5.1 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 45 in Arusha
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Rivertrees Country Inn
Rivertrees Country Inn
#2 of 45 in Arusha
510 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 45 in Arusha
108 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Vijiji Center Lodge & Safari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahadi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahadi Lodge

Address: Moravian Village | Mianzini, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range: £62 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahadi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahadi Lodge comprises 5 Rondavel style cottages. Each room features television, telephone, internet connection, tea/coffee making facilities; enjoy the delicious cookies baked fresh daily by our talented chefs. We have a fully equipped restaurant and bar offering the services of three qualified chefs and very attentive wait staff. The Lodge is set amidst beautifully landscaped gardens. There is a swimming pool for your pleasure - enjoy a refreshing swim at the end of your long journey, or after a day of sightseeing. Relax by the pool and sip an ice cold drink from our bar under the African sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Ahadi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahadi Hotel Arusha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing