We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, awesome value”
Review of Ahadi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ahadi Lodge
Ranked #12 of 111 Arusha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff, awesome value”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

For the price, I don't think you can do any better. The food (dinner and breakfast) were tremendous, and the staff was very nice and engaging. There's a bit of noise at night from dogs barking across the street, but honestly the facilities and service were so good, the dogs didn't matter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    48
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
45
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at Ahadi lodge in between safaris and climbing Mt Kilimanjaro whilst in Tanzania. It is an oasis in the middle of African suburban chaos. It is very comfortable, has attractive gardens and a pool, and the rooms are attractive, comfortable, very clean, roomy and represent excellent value for money. The food was superb, so much so, we never bothered to go out and eat elsewhere. The owner, Erica, couldn't do enough to help us, and on the last day went out of her way to drive us to meet our driver, who was late in taking us to the airport. The only criticism I have is that it is not in an ideal location, and it is a taxi trip to go anywhere. Erica arranges that for you too, so it is safe, and also cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahadi L, Owner at Ahadi Lodge, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Hello Wendy W,

Thank you for your response. It was indeed our pleasure to be of assistance to you during your stay at Ahadi. It would excite The Ahadi Team to be of service to you again should you return Arusha.

Warmest regards

The Ahadi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was a good place to spend the night prior to leaving for our Safari. The property was secured and we found the owner was pleasant and informative. The owner talked to us about where to make the better purchases and what to look for if we were interested in Tanzanite. The room was very comfortable, clean, and mosquito free.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahadi L, Owner at Ahadi Lodge, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Your comments are very much appreciated and we thank you for them. Pleased to read you enjoyed your stat at Ahadi.

With kindest regards,
The Ahadi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at Ahadi Lodge before and after our safari. The staff provide great service and the owner Erica is very friendly and helpful with great contacts for a taxi tour in Arusha. The accommodation is simple and kept very clean and tidy. We stayed in 8 lodges and tented camps in Tanzania and can say the food exceeded all other places and the service was as good as any. Off a bumpy road, it provides a comfortable oasis. The other revues are accurate - it really depends what you are looking for in Tanzania, it worked for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougalCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

There is cup harm to this quiet place tucked away in a busy city (enjoy the bumpy road to get there once you turn off of main road!). The owner is accommodating and offered great suggestions for how to spend some free time. Rooms are clean (bring your own bar of soap if you don't want the liquid ) the staff is helpful and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here one night as part of our safari tour. It's in the middle of the town, but difficult to find. The rooms are small and if you want bathroom privacy from your roommate, stay elsewhere. There are no doors on the bathroom. The owner is a lovely person who is knowledgable about the area. Since we stayed only one night, it was not that bad. If I went back to Arusha, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_law71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Agree with some of the reviews. Great place for before and after hiking Kilimanjaro. The food there is great, breakfast as well as the snack menu. Pizza was fantastic!!! The property is located in a burrow, but behind the gate it is relaxing and safe. Two downsides that will not affect your stay. This place does not take credit cards, cash only. The beds are a bit lumpy and can be updated HOWEVER after the hike it really doesn't matter. Taxi can be arranged with the property as well as laundry service. Much needed after the hike and with quick turnaround. It truly is a nice comfortable place with great staff.

Room Tip: All Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
1.8 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 41 in Arusha
550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 41 in Arusha
60 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 41 in Arusha
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Planet Lodge
Planet Lodge
#3 of 41 in Arusha
417 reviews
1.9 mi away
The African Tulip
The African Tulip
#1 of 41 in Arusha
915 reviews
0.7 mi away
Point Zone Resort
Point Zone Resort
#32 of 41 in Arusha
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahadi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahadi Lodge

Property: Ahadi Lodge
Address: Moravian Village | Mianzini, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ahadi Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahadi Lodge comprises 5 Rondavel style cottages. Each room features television, telephone, internet connection, tea/coffee making facilities; enjoy the delicious cookies baked fresh daily by our talented chefs. We have a fully equipped restaurant and bar offering the services of three qualified chefs and very attentive wait staff. The Lodge is set amidst beautifully landscaped gardens. There is a swimming pool for your pleasure - enjoy a refreshing swim at the end of your long journey, or after a day of sightseeing. Relax by the pool and sip an ice cold drink from our bar under the African sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ahadi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahadi Hotel Arusha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing