We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it's a bed”
Review of Arusha Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arusha Centre Inn
Ranked #67 of 104 Arusha B&B and Inns
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“it's a bed”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My colleague and me stayed there for one night after our camping safari. The toilets did work and we could take a hot shower. The beds are basic and have a mosquito net. Restaurant is OK for breakfast but the menu card did not look promising to us for dinner, therefore we choosed another restaurant. Electricity is not so reliable in Arusha, be prepared for some hours without electricity. The hotel is quite close to a mosque: muezzin praying calls will wake you up at sunrise

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hirsch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
13
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Beware that the power goes out and rooms are ok. Stayed in two different rooms, both small but adequate. Enjoyed the restaurant below. Hope you enjoy the early morning mosque service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurashiki, Japan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Stayed there between safaris etc for 3 nights total, in 3 different rooms. Rooms ranged from moderate-sized to extremely cramped, to the point where I had to move furniture out to get my bags inside. Room 204 was roach-infested (the others were OK) and all the beds sagged seriously in the middle. The showers had no place to mount the showerhead, so you'd have to lather up and then rinse off, which didn't work for me at all.
They include breakfast which is OK, instant coffee and sausages and eggs, but they also have toast and fruit. Cold beer is also available. Friendly & helpful staff, which I appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maneki-neko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2010

I think we paid in the region of $25 to $30 for a double room with private bathroom. By African standards the rooms weren't too bad for the money and have a TV with a handfull of channels. The bathrooms have a toilet, sink and hot water shower. The hotel has its own generator which is handy for the regular power cuts that seem to occur.

Downstairs there's a good restaurant which is useful if you don't want to be on the street after dark. The room price also includes a great breakfast with fruit, fruit juice, toast, eggs and tea or coffee.

You wouldn't want to spend your honeymoon here but it's not too bad an option if you find yourself in Arusha for a night or two and want something that is a step up from the more rough and ready end of the market.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaverman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.3 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#6 of 41 in Arusha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meru House Inn
Meru House Inn
#16 of 41 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Arusha
Palace Hotel Arusha
#13 of 41 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Arusha Hotel
The Arusha Hotel
#10 of 41 in Arusha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Joshmal Hotels
Joshmal Hotels
#61 of 104 in Arusha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aquiline
Hotel Aquiline
#68 of 104 in Arusha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arusha Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arusha Centre Inn

Property: Arusha Centre Inn
Address: Pangani Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Arusha Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing