We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Kilimanjaro - Machame route

We spent an amazing climb at Kilimanjaro thanks to Kei team ! It was way above our expectations... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2023
Alix D
Lemosho Route to Kilimanjaro with Kai Tours & Safaris

Myself and 3 friends completed the Lemosho route to Kilimanjaro in early September 2023 with Kai... read more

Reviewed 9 October 2023
alanreiddesign
Read all 65 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
64
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal attitude professional level cooked delicious food unforgettable week fantastic adventure machame route big fives high altitude day tour manyara lake making sure climbing kilimanjaro his team kennedy cooker trek summit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2023

It was incredible adventure. Kennedy picked up me and my friend from the airport and arranged a good hotel in Arusha. Day after that, at June 1, we started the the 6-day Machame route to the summit of Kilimanjaro. Two yang girls joined us for this climbing. The KEI Tours supports us with a team of 3 guides (include Kennedy), chef, and 13 porters. The team was great, it was very warm and friendly atmosphere, they tried their best. The service was excellent, with personal attitude and the professional level is very high. Everything was organized perfectly. Our chef, Pole, cooked delicious food trough out the trek. Both of us are 70 yeas old. It wasn’t so easy climbing for us, especially the last night before summit because of cold and high altitude. And the climbing to the summit, wasn’t impossible without support of our guides.
One day rest after Kilimanjaro we got to go to Tarangire, and Ngorongoro NP and also Manyara Lake safari. We got to see plenty of animals (the big fives!) and the view were breathtaking.
Also Kennedy arranged an incredible day tour on canoe at the crater lake not so far from Arusa.
I very recommends the KEI Tours company for every one who dreams of climbing Kilimanjaro.

Date of experience: June 2023
1  Thank 339leonidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
76kennedyp, Owner at Kei Tours And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

It was our pleasure to host you in Tanzania and thank your much for your big support to our Kei tours family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Amazing crew, amazing guides, amazing food, amazing experience. An unforgettable climb on the Kilimanjaro. Asante sana for a great time!

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
76kennedyp, Owner at Kei Tours And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2023

Dear David, thank you very much for being part of our family Kei tours and safaris. We were so excited to serve and host you for Mt.Kilimanjaro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2023 via mobile

I did 6 days safari with Kei Tours and it was absolutely worth it ! Kennedy arranged for me to join a group because I am a solo traveler and everything went according to plan and for a very reasonable price. I got to go to Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro NP and also Manyara Lake. We got to see plenty of animals (the big fives!) and the view were breathtaking. Our driver, Abdul, was very cautious, smooth driver and a really knowledgeable guide. Our chef, Ibrahim, cooked delicious food trough out the trip. And I finished with a coffee tour and waterfall near Kilimandjaro mountain, with Goustone, my guide for the day who was very kind and professional.
I highly recommend Kei tour for your safaris in Tanzania. You can go with him and he will make sure that you bring the best memories home !

Date of experience: May 2023
2  Thank 689arianed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
76kennedyp, Owner at Kei Tours And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2023

Your support had a big meaning to us and thank you very much for traveling with us.
Your support will stay in mind forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2023

A friend and I did the 7-day Machame route to the summit of Kilimanjaro. Kenneth and the KEI team were a true pleasure to do this with, providing amazing, personalized service in this challenging environment. Climbing Kilimanjaro is a fantastic adventure, but the best part of the experience were the people: Kenneth and his professional, warm, and supportive team.

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank Fred v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
76kennedyp, Manager at Kei Tours And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2023

Truly, your Kilimanjaro trekking with us was a rewarding trip, and thank you for appreciating the services we provided to you. You are always welcome back and we'll be here to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2023

I recommend Kai Tours
An excellent and professional team, who accompanied me a week ago on a trek to Kilimanjaro.
The service is excellent, with personal attitude and the professional level is very high.
Anyone who dreams of climbing Kilimanjaro or going on a safari I recommends Kai Tours

Date of experience: February 2023
Thank Oshi130677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
76kennedyp, Owner at Kei Tours And Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2023

It was a great experience making your trekking of Mount Kilimanjaro to Uhuru Peak. Thank you for your appreciation of our service. You are always welcome back or send us your family and friends we'll treat them respectively.
Kei Tours and Safaris Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews