We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
83
35
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
35
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadguest housedelicious dinnerplace to stayr rbring earplugshome away from homecoffee tourspent one nightnice gardenmosquito netrooms are cleanthe main roadarusha townlong flighthot waterairport
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It was a perfect safe place of comfort, beauty and peace to arrive to after a very long trip of air travel to Arusha. Christina (owner) is a remarkable lady. She makes you feel right at home and makes the most delicious homemade meals. This bed and breakfast is surrounded by beautiful grounds and beautiful people. It is quaint and charming. I would stay here at christina house anytime over the motels in dowtown Arusha. She has a nephew (kisali) that is a safari guide and they work together. Kisali is wonderful person and a fantastic guide that has an eye like and eagle for spotting animals during the safari. I am looking forward to my return to Arusha

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Christina House is a charming guest house with a clean room, spacious shower room, gorgeous garden, relaxing common terrace, friendly staff and delicious meal, but, more than anything else, I am very impressed with the owner, Christine. She is the ultimate fixer! We started to exchange emails two month before my visit, and she arranged us a Tanzanian home stay in a coffee plantation near Mt. Kilimanjaro for two nights, and a safari trip for three days, making our base at Christina House. The home stay she arranged was at her cousin's house, and we had a great time with the family. Then, we stayed one night at Christina House, and the staff prepared us delicious Tanzanian Chicken curry, Banana stew, Vegetable soup and spinach dish at their restaurant for dinner.
Christina arranged our safari with Accent Tour, and the driver/guide Kisali was excellent. He is such a safe driver, very knowledgeable, has super good eyesight to find animals. He finds animals, and always move the car to the best location to view them, when other safari cars are stuck in a trafic jam. We went to Trangire, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara, and they were all different and amazing. The lodge they arranged had a great view of the outside edge of the Ngorongoro crater, and very clean spacious room with good food.
We stayed Christina House one more night after the safari. We walked around the small village behind Christina House, and met many friendly local kids. Christine drove us to Arusha airport on the following morning.
Christine made our trip so easy, reasonable, and perfect. I highly recommend to talk to her when you arrange your trip to Tanzania. She is very organized and kind.

Room Tip: We stayed in a upstairs room on the back. It was quieter and has a view of a banana field.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soylattetall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed at Christina House after landing in Arusha, before heading onto safari the next day. It was just what we needed after 20 hours of air travel. So relaxing to arrive to cocktails by the glass of juice and delicious dinner. We awoke to fresh coffee and the wonderful surprise of beautiful gardens around the cottage and property. So peaceful and relaxing you would never realize how close you are to the airports, etc.
We also did a day room before flying back. It was great to relax, refresh and get in a good meal before starting the trek home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lincolin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Christina House is a quiet and nice place a few km out of Arusha. The Guestmother is a very helpful, friendly and openminded Person.

The rooms are well appointed with comfy beds, large bathrooms, and mosquito nets. Lovely well cared for grounds. Christina House offers a safe and inviting oasis amidst the bustle of the surrounding Arusha area and the food is simply amazing!!

I really enjoyed to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CristinaPopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed at Christina House on our first night in Tanzania before departing for our safari the following day to Tarangire National Park.

This truly is an outstanding bed and breakfast. Service is excellent, Our room was a good size, with a very comfortable bed, and wonderful bathroom. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean; and meals were great, so delicious and mostly African. Christina herself was so helpfully and charming. I cannot wait to go back to Christina House
If you want to feel a truly African experience do not hesitate to go there.The environment is very good with a lot of vegetation and you cannot miss to see Mt Meru.
I will be back again and again

Room Tip: its along arusha moshi road
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry20101282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews