We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like coming home!”
Review of Korona House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Korona House
Ranked #10 of 121 Arusha B&B and Inns
Nueva Gorgona, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Just like coming home!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Korona House before and after our safari. It is not in the center of town---which we liked because it was more tranquil. Our safari company picked us up at the Kilamanjaro Airport, but the Korona House would have done it for half the price, so keep that in mind if you choose to stay here. What we loved best was the quality of service that we got here. Josef, Yusef, Good Luck, and friend were so gracious. We would stay here again for sure! Nice place to relax, no pool, though. If you want to go to town, they will arrange a driver or a taxi for you.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the second story room with three beds because we had a nice balcony (not attached). There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    44
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
54
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We flew into Arusha in the late night, and we were picked up by Birding and Beyond who whisked us away to this lovely little gem. We were met with a very clean B&B with small rooms, very comfortable beds, and quick wifi to keep in touch with the family back at home.

Breakfast was simple buffet with made to order eggs and fresh juice. Before you know it we were heading off to the Serengeti, but we would stay here again, and would recommend it to others as well ; )

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelwithnise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was my first time to board at Korona House and the experience was absolutely memorable. I highly recommend the place for the homely service, warm reception, magical yet simple decor, clean rooms and lovely breakfast. I will certainly be back again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor have an excellent view of Mount Meru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was my second stay at Korona House and enjoyed their superb rooms, great delicacy accompanied by greatest smiles. Very nice hot shower and toilets with the best ever beddings and a curtains reminding you are in africa where wildlife and culture brings you back.

Room Tip: It's just outside the city centre but worth it. Plus great views of Mt Meru and Kili and the val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chegewakariuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
periain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were very pleased with the hot water, high speed wifi, quality bed, and extensive breakfast spread. This isn't in the center of Arusha, but there is a great restaurant/pub across the street, and the value of the B&B is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank periain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Not many staff in korona building but everything went fine. Room are clean with an outstanding design of natural and cultural arts. The office place is a bit small but well designed for more than one client to access. Breakfast was amazing, well served with varieties. It is tarmac road to korona house now.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night as we prepared to leave for a safari. We couldn't have asked for a better staff. We arrived late (about 10pm) after our driver got lost (it's not in the center of Arusha which was nice for us to have a little down time), but the staff waited up for us and quickly checked us in. When we asked about food, they reopened the kitchen and made us sandwiches and salad. We were starving and I couldn't have been more appreciative. The room was very small, but everything was clean and there was plenty of hot water. They also provided other useful toiletries including a LOT of bug spray (which we NEEDED). Since there's not much to do around there, it was nice that they had several books and movies that we had free reign over. Breakfast was a nice array of yogurt, bread, eggs, and sausage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aamaya81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
6.2 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#8 of 42 in Arusha
94 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#4 of 42 in Arusha
572 reviews
4.1 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 42 in Arusha
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Vijiji Center Lodge & Safari
0.0 mi away
Korona Villa Bed & Breakfast
6.6 mi away
Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa
Tulia Boutique Hotel & Spa
#15 of 121 in Arusha
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korona House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korona House

Property: Korona House
Address: Plot 418J, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Arusha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Korona House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korona House offers High quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation for Residents and non Resident Travelers who are seeking a small property establishment with value for money, convenience, affordable budget and without compromising on quality and ambiance. Visiting for either a short sya or Long term stay,visiting for Safari, business, conference ,study, leisure or Visiting Friends in Arusha, Korona House - Bed & Breakfast should allow you a significant savings in money and time. A weekend gateway or an evening meeting with friends or family Dinner, Korona House would be convenient for you for the purpose. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Korona House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing