We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great African safari”

Easy Travel & Tours Ltd
Ranked #1 of 301 Outdoor Activities in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easy Travel & Tours is a family owned boutique safari company specializing in nature and cultural safaris around East Africa. Started operations in 1987 and earned a reputation for excellent customer service. Our core values are what we stand for being passion for service, doing the right way,improving people’s lives and unique adventure and experiences. Our success and rapid growth is due to our people’s dedication. We love what we do and our team strives for excellent service.
Theni, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The great African safari”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We, a group of 7 friends did a 8 day safari in Tanzania staring from Tarangire, then Manyara, Serengeti and finally ending in Ngorongoro. Easy tours, whom we decided upon from internet search was as fabulous as reviewed by others over here. Herman was our guide and driver and he is not only good in wildlife sightings and timings, but also good in regulations of the park. Tarangire was really good and we had wonderful sightings of 6 cheetahs, lion, elephants and other antelope. Manyara was ok.. But if you are just interested in wildlife, no harm in skipping this place. We were lucky to see Mara crossing by a huge herd of wild beasts and please do not miss the Lamai triangle for its stunning natural beauty. There was no hitch whatsoever in the travel arrangements by Easy travel and we have decided to go back with them again in 2016.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank drcpraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
So pleased that you will be returning to us in 2016! That is the best compliment you can give us. Thank you for taking the trouble to give us your comments, which will be very useful to those planning a trip to East Africa. Herman will be happy that he helped you to see the best wildlife.

All the best,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,147
    28
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
München, Deutschland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable safari experience!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

In June we did a 6 day Northern circuit safari. The whole trip has been amazing. Everything was perfectly organized, the wildlife was phenomenal and the lodges marvelous.
I would like to thank especially our guide Gerald who made this safari a lifetime experience as he was always very helpful, kind and unbelievably experienced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chomper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had a good time with us and we will let Gerald know how much you appreciated his efforts.

Hope to see you again sometime soon,

Kind regards.

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy Travel Safari in Tanzania 11 Days May 2014”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The safari was very well organised having good travel and observation conditions, with good accommodation and food. We had good access to a wide range of animals and wilderness areas. Our driver Hubert Moderst, had an excellent knowledge of the wilderness areas and the identification, habits and locations of the animals and birds. He is a very good driver and spotter of animals, and knew the areas very well. We felt safe at all times.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We really value your feedback and are so pleased that the tour was to your satisfaction. We are glad that Hubert looked after you and that his knowledge and care made your trip so special. It is a long way from Australia, so we are happy that you were not disappointed.

Should you make a return one day, we will be delighted to be your hosts, once again.

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Company, Great Guide”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My mom planned a tour to Tanzania for her, my brother, and I in June 2014 and I can say that we were extremely satisfied with every aspect of the service provided to us by Easy Travel. We were given several options on the tour and were able to choose exactly how we wanted our tour to be which was a huge plus. Additionally, the owners and their employees genuinely cared for our experience.

The actual tour was great, many thanks to our tour guide Herman. He was very respectful and truly made it a memorable experience for my family. He was able to provide information about just about anything we asked him related to Tanzania, and if there was something out of the way we wanted to do like visit certain places, stores, etc. he was extremely accommodating and made it work.

Many thanks to Easy Travel for one of the most memorable family vacations. If you are looking for a tour company to go with in Tanzania, look no further. You won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Sunil,

Your detailed review of your trip will assist readers to plan their trip to Africa, so many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write it. We DO care about our visitors and do everything we can to ensure that their visits are memorable - it sounds like Herman showed you the best wildlife, which is good to hear. Do come and see us again!

Thank you,

Musaddiq Gulamhussein

Director, Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Most Impressive Guide I have ever met, Mr. Herman John.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I've traveled to more than ten European countries and about that same number of Middle East and Asia/Pacific Rim countries. During those travels no guide has ever impressed me as much as Mr. Herman John.
Mr. John (Herman to us) has that extremely rare blend of knowledge and communication skill that distinguishes great teachers, and guides.
During our safari Herman's amazing ability to spot animals, joined with his encyclopedic knowledge of them, gave him an almost clairvoyant ability to predict what the animals would do next. Many times this ability placed us in the perfect position to take the perfect photo. We also learned to take Herman's photo suggestions. Many of the pictures he suggested are among my favorite pictures of the trip.
Mr. John is also a great guy. You will find talking with Herman about animals or virtually any subject is an enjoyable and easy experience. Knowledge and humor are a good combination.
If you are looking for the most professional, knowledgable, and all-round great guide for your safari, look no further. Let me introduce you to my (new) friend Mr. Herman John, the most impressive guide I have ever met.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harveysmith33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musaddiq G, Director of Sales at Easy Travel & Tours Ltd, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Your comments are so kind - I think that Herman will be very proud of the impression that he made on you. Like all our driver-guides, he loves his job and the opportunities it gives him to share the wonders of Africa with our valued visitors.

It is especially pleasing when someone as well-travelled as you gives us such positive feedback. Please, do return soon!

Kind regards

Musaddiq Gulamhussein
Director, Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Travel & Tours Ltd also viewed

 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to Easy Travel & Tours Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing