We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Chinese food”

The Chinese Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 107 Restaurants in Arusha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: As with most addresses in Africa there is no street number. However I believe you have the Gymkhana Club listed and the restaurant is literally in front of the swimming pool
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Top Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

All dishes we had were so tasty and full of flavour. The portions were very generous as well. Quite expensive for the area but worth it. Service was a bit slow but we were enjoying the food so didn't mind too much.
Will definately go again

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices and clean atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I was very pleased with the Chinese food at this restaurant. Went with a group and ordered many dishes to share, everyone enjoyed their meal and didn't have to pay an arm and a leg either. I'd highly recommend going here for a Chinese food fix in Arusha.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madagascar
2 reviews
“Good Chinese in Arusha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

A great find in Arusha, another one of those places I am so glad to have found. We got in late after a trip to Mwiba and were given a few options by our guide of where we might get a late night bite to eat. I would never have imagined finding such good Chinese food so deep into Africa. The Chinese Dragon gets a 10/10 from me.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SillySifaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

The owner was great. Welcomed us personally and took us through the menu and helped us order the right amount of food which we of course polished. Food was very tasty and we loved the speed at which it came to our table

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Desgomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

As Chinese places go in Arusha, this is by far the best. Competitively priced and cool inside. Worth a visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafiki_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chinese Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to The Chinese Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing