We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic meal. friendly hosts.”

The Station Tanzania
Ranked #21 of 119 Restaurants in Arusha
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Diner, Indian, Portuguese, Cafe, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Relocated to Njiro - Same family styled dining, sale of second hand books, coffee shop, dog grooming and sale of dog treats! Karibu!
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

we discovered this place by simply looking at trip advisor and finding the nearest restaurant. its out of the way so had to go looking for it. i am glad we did. my nephew and i had a quality home cooked indian meal in relaxed surroundings. serena and her mum were so friendly and made us feel at home. i cant reccomend this restaurant enough. please give it a try.

1  Thank gangly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationTz, Owner at The Station Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thank you so much for making the time to leave such a wonderful review! Small businesses like ours really depend so much on them! I am glad you and your nephew enjoyed your evening! I hope your Kili trip was super successful and like I said that night You are Super Special Uncle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for The Station Tanzania
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed at The Station. First of all we had a drink and the starter in the garden and enjoyed the nice atmosphere.
The dinner was nicely prepared and tasted beautiful.

If you look for something personal and special we really recommend this place.

Thank Denise_Dominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationTz, Owner at The Station Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review The Station Denise! We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you Serena and Mama for having us. We loved the food and the company. We will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Arusha.

1  Thank Ireneemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationTz, Owner at The Station Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thanks so much for the review and recommendations Irene! It was a pleasure to meet you and T! Mum and I remember the evening so well! We were so pleased you included the Station in your trip to Arusha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If I ever return to Arusha then this place is a must. Had several visits to this restaurant and every visit was amazing :) They also cater for veggies which is fab! Lovely people and great atmosphere, I definitely recommend this place :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationTz, Owner at The Station Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the Station Claire! Fingers crossed that you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Serena and her Mother run a simple but excellent restaurant at the side of their home.
Each day is a different menu and the for is freshly prepared for each client
Mom is a fabulous cook using many Indian spices and fresh produce
Serena is the hostess with the mostest !!! Great sense of humour and fun
I highly recommend this place for an evening of pure joy
Hope to see you again but until then I will be sending friends your way
Thanks for your hospitality and great food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarilynW206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheStationTz, Owner at The Station Tanzania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Station Marilyn! Mum and I were both delighted that you selected to share an evening at the Station. I hope you had an uneventful journey home and here's to our path crossing in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station Tanzania also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Been to The Station Tanzania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing