We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Smoke Box”
Review of Mango Tree Bar & Lounge - CLOSED

Mango Tree Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: African, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mango Tree Bar & Lounge is THE go-to venue in the Arushan night life, fusing the appeal of a beer garden, sports bar and lounge with nightclub. Meet friends, dine, drink and dance the night away! Mango Tree Bar & Lounge has a delicious pub style menu with a mix of grilled and African cuisine and is catered by The Grill House Mango Tree Bar & Lounge is NON-SMOKING indoors. Thank you for respecting our policy.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Smoke Box”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I went here during the World Cup to watch some games and came back home smelling like I had smoked at least 10 packs even though I am not a smoker. That is a problem, if you want to smell decent the next day do go here as you will smell awful for the next couple of days. The smell was in my hair and skin for a long time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MangoTreeArusha, Owner at Mango Tree Bar & Lounge, responded to this review, 5 May 2015
Hi,

Thanks for your feedback. Mango Tree Bar & Lounge has now relocated to Njiro and in has a non-smoking policy indoors. Hope to see you at Mango Tree again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place To Hang Out”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Want to treat yourself to a good meal, good drinks? Mango Tree is an easy place to be. Good variety of food. Cold beer on a hot day. The people watching is terrific. Never a dull moment. Good mix of ex-pats as well as locals frequent the Mango Tree. Make it your place to chill when in Arusha.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for evening entertainment”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I visited this place a couple of times during my volunteering in Arusha and I am not sure if I liked it that much. The bar food was surprisingly tasty but wine was horrible. I understand that this is one of favourite party places for young locals and volunteers. So, you can usually find someone to hangout with. Location is very convenient sort of central. They are trying to entertain their customers with different events and thats pretty cool. A good choice for spending your evening out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“WiFi hangout”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great WiFi hangout, good fast food, and great coffee. Just down from the clocktower roundabout. A great noontime break. Value good. This is your Starbucks away from home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arusha, Tanzania
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great ambience and crowd”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Mango is always fun especially on trivia nights. I wish their menu of bar snacks would go to the next level. Friday nights and weekends are a riot and can be great fun. Outdoor area is large but has sparse seating. All round good place to gop with friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocketeer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Tree Bar & Lounge also viewed

Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
Arusha, Arusha Region
 
Arusha, Arusha Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing