We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with beautiful views of Mount Meru.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palace Hotel Arusha
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Arusha
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely rooms with stunning views of Mount Meru. Comfortable bed. Good service. For $130 a room it's ok value. Unfortunately the food is terrible. I had inedible Chicken Kiev. Pizza was ok. Don't miss the sauna with panoramic views.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeshababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hotel place is perfect, city center located, service is very good, the room is great and the amenities are so cute and very good quality. On my point of view the only improvement they need is on the variety of their breakfast. No ham or cheese what for a Mzungu is very important, otherwise I would give perfect score!

Room Tip: Recommend this Hotel and will be back any time I would go to Arusha!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graziela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved all the travel arrangements through Borderless Tours & Safaris. We stayed 3 night at Palace Hotel during arrival after Kilimanjaro and Safari and loved it, their service was nice, room was good and the restaurant
i would recommend Palace hotel for Arusha town accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulmchome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located overlooking mount Kilimanjaro. This is a relatively new hotel so its modern, trendy, comfortable and very clean. The rooms are average sized but spacious, and has all the required amenities including a bar fridge. The bathroom is neat and clean. All the rooms have free open wi-fi. Staff are friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Arusha.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms higher up and it luck permits you will have a clear view of mount Kilimanjaro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the palace hotel fro 2 nights, Perfectly and centrally located hotel. We had slight problems with internet & cable TV connection but just in one phone call, the IT Manager assisted to resolve the issue and made out stay more memorable and comfortable.

We enjoyed our stay. I would recommend Palace Hotel and we look forward to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukaina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights between safari whilst my partner stayed 6 for a conference. Agree with other reviews. Partner did have a problem one night with throbbing music which kept her awake so sound proofing needs work. Internet in room never worked for me. Otherwise room was good and food and breakfast was reasonable. On departure had minor problem with the exact deposit paid but staff conceded gracefully. Others had same problem so expect they used to it. It is central to main conference facility.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for 6 days for a conference. The hotel is reasonably priced with excellent breakfasts and great service, both at reception and by the cleaning, technical and laundry staff. The rooms are comfortable & clean. The hotel is close to the Arusha Conference centre, bank & markets. There is a great little fitness centre on the 9th floor including spa, sauna & massage toms. The view from the roof top is stunning.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less noise from reception & restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peragro-ergo-sum-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arusha hotels
0.7 mi away
Mount Meru Hotel
Mount Meru Hotel
#6 of 45 in Arusha
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Arusha, The Arusha Hotel
0.7 mi away
Venus Premier Hotel
Venus Premier Hotel
#7 of 45 in Arusha
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kibo Palace Hotel
Kibo Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Arusha
277 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arusha Planet Lodge
Arusha Planet Lodge
#3 of 45 in Arusha
472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
Mvuli Hotels Arusha
#9 of 45 in Arusha
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Arusha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Arusha

Address: Boma/Makongoro Road, Arusha, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Arusha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Arusha
Price Range: £100 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Palace Hotel Arusha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing